We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort living, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #16 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Resort living, great price”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had a great time! We tried it all too! We checked in, *(thanks for the extra treat in our room!) headed over to Sushi Zushi for dinner, came back and jumped in the outdoor hot tub. The night was gorgeous and the ambiance was fabulous. We headed upstairs and got our cocktail attire on and headed down to the lounge. Fabulous drink menu and beyond wonderful service. After a few too many we headed up stairs and ordered room service- Angus burger on chibatta bread- it was a great burger, it was quick and they even split it into two plates for us. Had a great night rest, woke up to our beverage service and then headed down for the famous buffet, hubby loved the blueberry sausage I raved about. Check out was a breeze-

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Fun weekend. Great time.

I am glad we provided all that you were looking for.

Sharing your memorable experience is truly appreciated.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    454
    169
    66
    45
See reviews for
568
303
54
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was the host hotel for a bridge tournament. Great location. Hotel was excellent. Playing sites were very pleasant. Lots of great hotels. Bellman made excellent recommendations and explained how to get there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank BridgeGal1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We enjoy hosting the bridge tournament each year.

I appreciate your kind words regarding hotel and staff.

Look forward to hosting the next tournament.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2014

OMNI has always welcomed us with great customer service. Always going above and beyond to accommodate us well. Enjoy the summertime activities for the kids in the pool area. Cabana and lobby bar are always enjoyable as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank YLeyva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Summertime is a fun time for all at the Omni Colonnade. Our associates have a great time providing all the special summertime services. All guests of all ages enjoy the offerings.

Look forward to having you as our guest once again in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

In San Antonio I always stay at the Omni . Its location has anything you need near by. I usually travel alone and I always feel safe at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are always comfortable for my stay. I am there for a seminar some days and the meeting rooms are comfortable and spacious. The staff is quick to make changes to the sizes for each session we have. This trip I did not eat in the hotel but we were fed breakfast every day and lunch one day and the food was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding hotel staff, service and area.

Look forward to being of service the next time your travels bring you to the Omni Colonnade Hotel.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Concierge service is severely lacking. Doorman staff superb. Food excellent at Bolos- as is staff. Female staff unacceptable- lacking knowledge, poor communication, not very helpful in most instances.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for the valuable information provided to us regarding your recent stay.

First off, thank you for your kind words regarding Bolo's service and staff as well as the Doorman. Your comments have been shared with the team.

I would like to sincerely apologize for your experience with some of the associates. It is unacceptable and you can be assured we have taken corrective action. We strive to consistently exceed your expectations. It is unfortunate we fell short in this instance.

I was informed by my Front Office Manager that she had an informative conversation with you and I appreciate that.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

They surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries, beautiful San Antonio views to enjoy the city lights. Unfortunately I forgot a pair of Clarks shoes that have not yet been found. Will see how that turns out. I would still highly recommend the hotel. Just don't leave anything behind.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Great News! Shoes found and on there way to you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and the kind words regarding the special touches for your special stay.

Look forward to your return.

Happy New Year!

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed here for a weekend. Overall, we had a good stay. We had a view of I-10...however, that did not cause unnecessary noise.
Some things to be noted:
1. As written by others, the power outlets in the room are at odd locations (e.g., base of lamps). This makes it almost impossible to charge stuff near the bed if your plug is large (like Apple equipment).
2. Lack of exhaust in the bathroom does make the room steamy after a shower.
3. The rooms show their age. However, they are well maintained.

Check-in and check-out was quick and easy. self-parking is free (plenty of spaces).
There are plenty of eating options in walking distance. A H.E.B grocery store, pharmacy, etc are all within a five minute walk.
Internet worked very well for us.

Definitely recommended if you are looking for affordable luxury in San Antonio.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for providing such a detailed response. I appreciate all the information.

Some items of note...

Outlets, in addition to base of lamp we do have a 6 plug power strip at side of desk.

Exhaust, a continued focus, we continue to tweak system to improve. Should see an improvement on your next visit.

Renovation completed first half of 2013 but continue to work on details.

Look forward to being of service in the near future.

Happy New Year.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,177 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing