We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #17 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“A Good Trip”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I checked in on-line for a 3:00 arrival. Because of the weather, it was about 4:00 when my party made it in. Unfortunately, our rooms were not ready. The staff were very apologetic ("life happens" is my philosphy); said we should be ready to settle in within a half hour. In reality, it was less than 10 minutes (I had sat at the bar and ordered a drink when I got a text saying the rooms were ready). Everyone was friendly and helpful (giving directions to conference rooms, etc). It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
We have had some unusual cold weather here in San Antonio. It seems the whole country had experienced the same.

Although unfortunate that your room was not ready upon arrival, good to hear that the wait time was not long. My apologies for the delay in check-in.

I appreciate the feedback and your kind words regarding the staff.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    435
    158
    61
    43
See reviews for
530
292
50
794
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My stay at the Omni was very nice, with a comfortable room, and very friendly staff. The bed was fantastic, I slept very well. The shower was wonderful - very strong, hot spray, felt great at end of long day. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank .cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience.

I appreciate you taking the time to state that the little things go a long way in providing a comfortable experience.

I am glad we were able to do just that and we look forward to being of service in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Omni staff is amazing. Customer Service is consistent in all areas and I felt welcomed from check-in to departure. I was part of a large conference (over 900!), but received the personal attention you would expect at a much smaller property.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with the world.

The great story here is the feedback you have provided. The team created a plan and was excited to execute.

Your feedback confirms that not only was the plan executed, but that we created many memorable experiences.

Your feedback means alot to many.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Good organization. Conference rooms were well set up, water, tea, coffee always available. Rooms were a comfortable temperature and neatly kept. Good space between rows so others could get by. Restrooms well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I appreciate your feedback on the details of your most recent function.

Thank you for letting us know we got it right.

Look forward to hosting future functions.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I attended a conference at the Omni but it would be great to vacation there. The hotel staff was excellent! They made you feel very welcome. The rooms are clean, beautiful and comfortable! There is a great work out room. The only negative is the overpriced restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 455almaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
I appreciate your kind words regarding hotel and staff. We have a great team here at the Colonnade. They take pride in what they do each and every day.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to being of service the next time your travels bring you back to the Colonnade. I hope it is for a vacation.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Our hotel experience was wonderful. Well-appointed hotel. Great facilities, cleanliness and comfort. The only thing that could have made our hotel room better would be tea bags in the room (we are tea drinkers). That said, without a doubt, the Omni's best asset is its staff. From Petra at the bar, Maria and the rest of the catering staff, the door staff, to Edward who chauffeured us around, they are all to be commended for giving us friendly, outstanding service and going above and beyond to make sure that our needs (and wants) were met. We came away with the sense that the hotel staff enjoyed their work and took pride in providing great service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank M. Van T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world.

I especially appreciate you taking the time to recognize the staff at the hotel. I am very proud of the staff here at the Colonnade.

They are the reason we shine bright.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed here for a high school event. Hotel is clean. Beds are comfortable with plenty of pillows. Work out room is FANTASTIC and is worth the slightly higher price for this hotel if you are a fitness nut.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Duff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Fitness options are very important. The focus of our fitness center to offer options to suit all fitness levels.

I appreciate you taking the time to state how much you enjoyed it.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,559 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing