We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Accommodation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #17 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Accommodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We spent two nights at this hotel. We chose it because the downtown hotels were charging very high prices on a Fiesta weekend and we had a rental car to get us downtown.

The hotel was excellent, as we expected from Omni, and the restaurant was better than we anticipated (at breakfast and for one dinner). Downtown was 10 - 15 minutes drive from the heart of downtown; no problem with a rental car in hand.

We assume this hotel caters principally to a business clientele, but is a highly acceptable alternative to downtown hotels for tourists not dependent on taxis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouSDelrayBeach_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world.

I agree. We are an alternative. Many areas to enjoy here in the Northwest. You can always visit downtown, as you stated, then come enjoy what we have to offer.

Bolo's is my favorite restaurant. I am glad you enjoyed it.

Look forward to you return to the Omni Colonnade.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,049
    411
    142
    59
    42
See reviews for
500
274
48
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel over all is very up scale and a good place to stay. It is not close to the river walk. It has a nice lounge area with a bar. The Bolo's restraunt has a good breakfast. The room is very nice, ecept the air conditioning would not come on until the room temperature was several degrees off the set temperature. We ended up just leaving the fan on low all the time. The pool and exercise area are great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am glad you had a chance to enjoy the offerings at the hotel. I appreciate your kind words on the services you enjoyed.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

All the staff working in the hotel are very friendly and professional. The room is clean. The room temperature is comfortable. But not in the meeting room. The building may be old so has bad smelling at the hall way. otherwise, it's a good stay place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Huifan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
I am very proud of the staff here at the Omni Colonnade. They all want to make sure you have an enjoyable experience.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great hotel. Well maintained. Clean, large rooms. Food was great for a hotel and so was most of the staff. Pool was a perfect size, and they have movies that play on the side of the building for kids at night. Milk and cookies too!! BUT... I booked 2 rooms, they held them on my credit card- when we checked out I paid for one with that credit card and my inlaws paid for the other one. Someone I had almost $900 in charges on my credit card. keep in mind I was on vacation so that card already had airfare, car rental and expenses on it... I was not a happy camper that they help a misc $900 for 4 days and couldn't explain any of the charges beside the 1 room charge that I knew of. Great hotel but the front desk made a big mistake!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 759ashleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you for the "great hotel" rating regarding the services you enjoyed during your recent visit.

My sincere apologies regarding the hold placed on your credit card. It is unfortunate and we can do much better. Practices have been reviewed by the staff to prevent future occurrence.

Sincerely,

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Second time at this hotel. Room, fitness and meeting facilities were great. Staff were very polite and attentive. I attended a conference there and the banquet staff was fast to serve and highly efficient. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Outside the hotel there are a lot of dining options very close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us a second time.

I am glad that all we had to offer worked out for you during your "great stay".

We look forward to your return to the Omni Colonnade.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were at the Omni for a hospice conference and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms are clean, large and quiet. The bar/lounge area has many comfortable area to sit, relax and enjoy conversations with friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
We enjoyed having all the attendees from the hospice conference with us this past week.

I am glad you found all to be up to your expectations.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice indoor and outdoor pool. They were even showing poolside movies on Friday and Saturday night while we were there. The staff was exceptionally helpful and even helped track down a tiny screwdriver to help us put a battery in a new toy we had purchased for our son. Excellent hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for all your kind words regarding hotel and staff.

We strive to provide an environment that fits your needs. The family friendly movies by the pool are just part of it.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,390 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,825 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#9 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing