We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #18 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Keller, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Great Hotel!!!! exceptional service from the beginning of my stay till the end. room was great. i was very impressed with the bed being ready when we got back from our outing. bed was comfortable linens were clean, pillows were soft. also had a great night sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Wow! I am very proud of the associates and the ability to provide the level of product and service each and every day. They truly strive to create memorable experiences. In your case "Great Hotel" says it all.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    432
    158
    61
    43
See reviews for
530
290
50
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel provided a lovely getaway for my husband and I. The hotel was clean, comfortable and close to many restaurants and shopping. The facilities were in tip top shape and the service was wonderful. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Omni Colonnade for your "Getaway". Your kind words regarding both product and service are truly appreciated.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We decided at the last minute to have a night away, and were pleased very pleased with the hotel. We spent an hour in the pool relaxing before heading to our room and ordering room service. Both of our dinners were fantastic. If we had any complaints it would be about the paper products in our room. For the cost of the hotel, you'd think they would use softer tp:)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kernfamily2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Whether a planned trip or one that is last minute. The Omni Colonnade is always the right choice. Thank you for sharing your experience and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Omni Hotel is a great hotel the service is great the room are clean and the lobby is always well presented. I always stay at an Omni Hotel and never been disappointed in my stay there . I restaurants are also good a little Pricey but that what you would expect for a hotel restaurant . The pool area need to be a little bit more kid friendly. over all this is still a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
I appreciate the "Great Hotel" rating. We want to continue to be your brand and hotel of choice. At the pool area we do have plenty of noodles, a basketball hoop, and volleyball for all the kiddos. We also have our "float in movie" offering current and traditional animated movies in the evenings. You never know when a "kid contest" will pop up such as "brain freeze", limbo, hula hoop or swim race. Always fun to be had.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamesa
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Trip was business related. Hotel was easy to find. Room excellent condition. Room very clean. Bed was a little hard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Overall very good experience. Took shuttle to Riverwalk was great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thrilled to know we were exactly what you were expecting.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We took 2 rooms at the hotel, one for my parents (over 80 years old) and my sister and I. The hotel has a friendly staff. The rooms are spacious, the beds are in good conditions, you have pillows that go from hard to soft, which is nice, but the beds are to high... mom had to find a chair so she could reach it, so that is something for the hotel to consider for their guests. The bathroom seems a bit tight if there are 2 people there at the same time. There is a nice bar which also serves appetizers that are fairly good... on the other hand they also have a restaurant... went there and had tacos... The tortillas were frozen, and the meat was poorly done. When we told them that they where nice not to charge that plate... but really... how much work does it need to get 3 tortillas served warm?? No wonder the restaurant was empty. I think there is better food either at room service or at the bar. Also we asked if we could have a late checkout and they said it was fully booked...sorry but had to leave at noon... hard to believe since it was sunday. But still the location is great if you need to go to the medical area. They have an inside and outside pool and a gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Degustando-Baja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
I always appreciate feedback, especially from a senior contributor. It allows me to review the information provided, share with my staff and make adjustments where needed. With that said my apologies for your experience in the dining room. You are correct we can do much better. And, we will.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Unsatisfied due to me walking in to my room hours later after I had checked in & a male maintenance person was in my room whom stated that he was fixing a phone line. I did panic but I did remain clam in order to not feel frighten.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Susana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
I am truly sorry for your inconvenience for what occurred. There is no acceptable explanation for what took place. The matter has been addressed with my Director of Engineering to prevent future occurrence.

I hope the rest of your stay was pleasant. Let me know if there is anything else I can do.

Thank you for staying with us.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,547 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#12 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing