We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel For a Fabulous Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #16 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
McDonough, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel For a Fabulous Price”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A warm and inviting staff greeted us upon our arrival. The front desk happily answered all of our questions and made sure that our stay was fabulous. WE enjoyed all of the amenities from the pool and pool bar to the night time movie that was shown outside. Our view was top notch and the complimentary turn down service was an added bonus. The only down fall was the price of the breakfast buffet was steep for the limited options. The chef at the omelet station was also not in the best of moods.

Room Tip: Be sure to sign-up for the free loyalty program, so many added perks because of this!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysPlanningaVaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for all the information provided on your recent review. I appreciate your kind words regarding the service and staff. My apologies regarding the chef.

Look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,172
    454
    169
    66
    45
See reviews for
568
303
54
829
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First time staying a the Omni. I was here for a work conferance. I found that the staff was very nice and that the rooms were large and very clean. Also the beds were very comfortable and and that with a quite room it was easy to get a good nights rest. Would defintly recommed this Hotel to others for work or just to take the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the "Great Hotel" rating. I am proud of the team. Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Hall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This has been one of my best trips away from home. The people were absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. I loved the Exercise Room and the Pools. Everything about the Omni was perfect and I will come back and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Your "Excellent Stay" rating was much appreciated. Thank you for all your kind words regarding service and staff.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My stay was good for the most part. Other than a couple of minor incidences it was very nice. Everyone was very nice and eager to please. The room was clean and very nice. It was a bit noisy when I was trying to sleep though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience.

I appreciate your kind words regarding service and staff.

My apologies for the noise at night.

Sincerely,

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
League City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for business for the last month and will continue through the end of the year. The hotel is always spotless and the staff is friendly and always willing to assist. The rooms are very upscale with everything you would need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for the "Top Tier" rating. I am proud of the team.

Your loyalty is valued.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Great location, excellent pool, friendly staff. I have stayed here many times and it is always consistently good. Great for families traveling with kids as well as for meetings. Meeting space is away from the rest of the hotel, which is nice. And overflow hotel facilities and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Go2texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I appreciate all the kind words regarding your recent stay.

Your loyalty is valued.

Look forward to your return.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Does it mentions everywhere it has been remodeled, it is not worth the price

And on weekends, stay away, it is nosier, we had to call several times front desk to call after 1:00 AM to keep quiet on next rooms, and no luck.
If you go to a hotel is to rest, not to stay sleepless.

Room Tip: Find other hotels that for the same price are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GERMAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I sent an email to you offline to discuss your concerns. My apologies for your experience. Look forward to our conversation.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,727 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,176 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing