We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Hotel and service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni San Antonio Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #17 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for only one night. Overall our experience was very positive. Front desk staff were very friendly and professional. If I would have to stay longer, then I would like them to offer buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kazem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and all your kind words regarding your most recent visit.

Look forward to your return. We do have packages available that include breakfast with the room rate.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    395
    136
    59
    40
See reviews for
479
264
48
720
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great place for the value. I enjoyed the work out facility and the pool area. The food was good and not over priced. Great location close to the airport and the interstate. there were many other restaurant options withing walking distance and a pharmacy as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank EScruggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
It appears we were just right for your expectations. Thank you for staying with us. Bolo's (our restaurant) is my favorite restaurant.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Showers are horrible, low flow shower head that won't get shampoo out of your hair. Bed is like sleeping on a board. AND - the bed has bed bugs! Nice! I love getting bitten on my ankles by parasitic insects while I sleep. Thanks a lot OMNI - never stay here...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank sinceretraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We do not have bed bugs. Upon receiving your review we had an outside company come in to completely inspect the room. Did not find anything in the room. We can provide documentation if needed. An email was sent offline to gather further information.

I do apologize for your experience overall. We do soften the water at the property. As for the mattress, they are about a year old. If too hard we can always place a pillow topper upon request.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel decor is a bit dated, but the rooms are spacious (bathroom a little small) and clean. Definitely time for new carpet, bath linens and bedspreads. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. It's nice to have multiple a/c plugs at the work desk and at the nightstand. Beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. All feedback is important. It allows to continuously improve.

Look forward to serving once again in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I have stayed here a few times over the years when I return to visit San Antonio. While the rooms are clean and it is usually a good deal, the property in general is really showing its age and OMNI should puts some money into freshening it up. The hotel is a contemporary design, which means it is danger of becoming dated more quickly.
Just some examples noticed during this stay - lots of scratches and dents in the elevators, the pool area shown lots of wear, especially around the water line, etc. The lobby area also looks rather out of date. For a chain that holds it self out to be something upscale, it does fall short in this regard.
That said, the room is clean and comfortable and it is in a good location for a San Antonio trip or vacation, so I wouldn't rule it out again for a future stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher up floor for better views of either downtown San Antonio or the Texas hill country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank I_of_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for the review. Operating a hotel is based on continuous improvement in both product and service. We have made many improvements to the hotel in the past 18 months. Some can be easily noticed, upgrades to the physical plant not so easy. That said we have scheduled re-surfacing of the outdoor pool and a face lift of the lobby area and restaurant scheduled for early 2015. That continues to be the plan moving forward.
I appreciate the feedback.
Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived and were received promptly. The room was clean and very relaxing. No problems with room or staff. Thank you for a most friendly and kind welcome. Would recommend the Omni to my family and friends. Although we were not in the River Walk (1st request), for the price the convenience was not out of our way. Close enough for what we had to do in San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jesusa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It is our pleasure to provide a level of service that would be labeled "excellent" or "outstanding". Each and every staff member looks forward to providing the level of service you expect at the Colonnade. Thank you for all your kind words and recommendation. Look forward to your return in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great hotel both for conferences and personal stays. Everything was great and I would highly recommend it. The fitness facility and pool areas are wonderful, clean, and well appointed. The on site restaurant is great as well. This will be my first choice of hotels for any future stays in San Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice in San Antonio. Look forward to being of service in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
East Side
Mokara Hotel and Spa
Mokara Hotel and Spa
#2 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing