We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay (:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Ranked #125 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay (:”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed only one nite at San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area during a trip through San Antonio, it was a pleasant stay.

The check-in desk was very friendly, helpful and informative.

We were not far from the Market Square, and enjoyed spending the evening there eating and shopping.

The rooms very clean.

The breakfast served the next morning at the hotel was good. Well stocked and a good variety.

Thanks for a pleasant stay San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Riverwalk. I'm glad to hear you were able to enjoy our convenient downtown location and visit the Market Square. We look forward to seeing you again in San Antonio and at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    128
    67
    36
    22
See reviews for
122
105
20
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Check in efficient and friendly. Within walking distance of main attractions. Room quite small and needs decorating, especially, the ceiling which has 2 different colours of paint.
Breakfast doesn't have a great choice and is located in the lobby. Sitting at breakfast, a beggar came in and asked us for money. Not the type of thing you expect to happen.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StirlingMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Riverwalk. I would like to address your concerns so if you could be email directly at toni.ingle@baywoodhotels.com. I appreciate you letting me know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Convenient to downtown ,friendly service,comfortable room , would stay again,breakfast was a plus , parking ok ,easy to find and get too, rates are affordable,spent two days , I was given a welcome kit for being a priority member , I didn't know why room wasn't cleaned with fresh linens & towels after first night stay?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmt970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the housekeeping problems. If you could contact me at toni.ingle@baywoodhotels.com I can address that directly with you. Glad to hear you were able to enjoy all that San Antonio has to offer. We hope to see you again upon a return trip to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed here for a wedding at the Governors Palace. So many historic sites around here. The building is the old jail building. It is a block from the oldest building in San Antonio-- a national landmark run by parks and rec-- governors palace. The hotel is convenient and tucked away down an old narrow street across from city hall. Not in the noisy riverwalk area, but just as close to everything you could want to do. Also, next to the best mens clothing store-- Penners-- where they will custom tailor anything you buy for no additional charge. Amazing linen guayaberas and suits. Rooms are a bit small, but with big windows. Nicely remodeled.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSchafer226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your great love of history. We think our location is great to be able to enjoy The Riverwalk, Market Square and the Spanish Governor's Palace. We hope to see you again in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel easy to walk to the convention center. Jennifer was very helpful in keeping my bag the next day and getting a cab. Also, Roland the night I arrived was very pleasant about giving me a toothbrush! Great place to stay, and if you are here for a convention consider this hotel and a lovely walk to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCO6Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and Jennifer and Roland were helpful. We hope to see you when you return to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Simon was extremely helpful in the parking lot when we were blocked in and searched for the person to move their vehicle. That person was rude to us and I assume him, but he handled very professionally. When we came back that night, Simon was in the parking lot and greeted us with a smile. There were no parking spaces left, so he told us where to go and met us in that parking lot to walk us back to the hotel. Great hospitality! Thank you Simon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Riverwalk. Simon is an asset to the hotel. He is very dedicated and professional. It is nice to know someone else sees it too. I will pass this along to him. We hope you will return to San Antonio and to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the usual at a HIExpress and Monica the attendant is quite a nice lady. The two bellman Simon and Adrian were excellent help and offered great info for dining, etc. Yes there is only one elevator and yes the dining area is a bit small and there is no sitting or lounge area to enjoy, yes the pool is small but we enjoyed it and were the only people in it. Would I stay here again.... yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluwa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni I, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the comments about our staff. Your comments are important to us. We hope to see you again soon at the Holiday Inn Express Riverwalk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#121 of 355 in San Antonio
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Address: 120 Camaron St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Antonio Hotel Near a Variety of Attractions The historic atmosphere, excellent accommodations and friendly staff make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Antonio, Texas near the Alamo, River Walk area, and Trolley perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Our hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located within walking distance from the Alamo and the world-famous San Antonio River Walk. Visitors may enjoy shopping at La Villita Historic Arts Village, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square, the largest Mexican marketplace outside Mexico. Ride the local trolley to the many attractions within a mile of our hotel, such as the Tower of the America and IMAX theater.Business travelers benefit from the great location of this historic hotel in San Antonio, TX. We are situated near Valera Energy Corporation, Coca Cola and Pepsi bottling companies, Boeing and Fort Sam Houston. Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and the Alamodome are a mile from our San Antonio, Texas hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.From the complimentary hot breakfast bar to the flow-regulated Kohler showerheads, our accommodations go beyond cheap hotels in San Antonio. Relax in the pool and whirlpool, work out in the fitness center and rest comfortably every night in a triple-sheeted bed with four pillows. You'll receive excellent service and amenities while lodging in our San Antonio, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing