We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new regular hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Ranked #128 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
San antino
2 reviews
“Our new regular hotel!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had a blast here and mrs. Monica's breakfast was wonderful! She even got up earlier to cook for us cause we had to leave at 6! And Mrs. Monica even helped us map out our entire trip! Monica is my new favorite person! It's people like her that make this a great trip!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Huntermonismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I will be sure to let Monica know they are doing a great Job! Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Felipe Gonzalez
General Manager
The Historic Holiday Inn Express N Riverwalk Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    127
    65
    36
    21
See reviews for
120
102
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is not at the river walk but is within 15 minutes walking distance. On your way you will come across many homeless that are asking for money, but it is also a great way to see the old buildings. The hotels is an old building but in good condition, the rooms are comfortable and the one we got was spacious with microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. The continental breakfast is good, they have pancakes( the machine was not working on our stay), eggs, sausage, bacon, cereal, yogurt, pasties, fruit it is a good breakfast to start your day. The swimming pool is tooooo small maybe like for only five people to be comfortable with a jacuzzi like for three people. The front desk was helpful. We had a good stay but with small children wanting to go to the pool and walking from an to the riverwalk I don't think is a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlezA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear GlezA,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are glad to read your positive comments with the condition of our property as well as our accommodations and the breakfast. It is our goal to provide great hotel experiences and we apologize for the disappointment the pool had caused you. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed so we can take actions accordingly.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Our stay at the hotel was pleasant,really liked that it was walking distance of the River walk and all the other attractions of down town.The staff was very nice(Monica and Jason) were very nice and,friendly and Monica was very helpful with telling us places to go see.Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 22 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review, I will be sure to let Jason and Monica know they are doing a great Job! Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Felipe Gonzalez
General Manager
The Historic Holiday Inn Express N Riverwalk Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Older historical building that is a short walk to the river. Staff (Monica and Jason) is extra friendly and all around helpful. Rooms are pleasant and clean. Would certainly stay here again. Parking is an extra fee ($10/night) but that is common place downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are always looking for ways to improve! I will be sure to let Jason and Monica know of the great job they are doing! Thank you and we look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Felipe Gonzalez
General Manager
The Historic Holiday Inn Express N Riverwalk Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

So do you want a wall mounted AC blowing all night on the bed which is stuffed into a corner of the room, a beautiful view of a rock wall two feet outside of your window, broken/stained furniture in your room? You get to pay for parking too. This place is a complete dump and a scam. Don't be fooled by the "riverwalk" tag either. The only thing true about this is that it is a WALK to the river walk. You can see the homeless in the old town while you are at walking. I got all of this while being an IHG rewards member. I hate to see what they give their regular customers. You have been warned!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Everett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Everett M,

Thank you for for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves on and we are sorry to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations. As a valued IHG Rewards Club member, we would love to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay.

We hope to hear from you very soon.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The front desk clerks were the nicest. As a matter of fact the entire staff was above and beyond. The rooms were clean and cleaned daily. Also, it was within walking distance of the Riverwalk, Alamo, History Museum and Wax Museum. I highly recommend this "old county jail" hotel!

Room Tip: Make sure you pay for parking, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkhancock987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear jkhancock987,

Thank you for your kind words and review! We hope to meet your expectations again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

From the time we pulled up everyone was very nice. The bellmen opened my door and asked if they could help me in any way. Then as I checked in the front desk was very nice and went out of their way to see that I was treated with respect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Gbolin,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
Holiday Inn San Antonio Downtown
#119 of 355 in San Antonio
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area
Address: 120 Camaron St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2404
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Antonio Hotel Near a Variety of Attractions The historic atmosphere, excellent accommodations and friendly staff make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in San Antonio, Texas near the Alamo, River Walk area, and Trolley perfect for both business and leisure travelers.Our hotel in San Antonio, TX is conveniently located within walking distance from the Alamo and the world-famous San Antonio River Walk. Visitors may enjoy shopping at La Villita Historic Arts Village, Rivercenter Mall and Market Square, the largest Mexican marketplace outside Mexico. Ride the local trolley to the many attractions within a mile of our hotel, such as the Tower of the America and IMAX theater.Business travelers benefit from the great location of this historic hotel in San Antonio, TX. We are situated near Valera Energy Corporation, Coca Cola and Pepsi bottling companies, Boeing and Fort Sam Houston. Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center and the Alamodome are a mile from our San Antonio, Texas hotel, which features free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center.From the complimentary hot breakfast bar to the flow-regulated Kohler showerheads, our accommodations go beyond cheap hotels in San Antonio. Relax in the pool and whirlpool, work out in the fitness center and rest comfortably every night in a triple-sheeted bed with four pillows. You'll receive excellent service and amenities while lodging in our San Antonio, Texas hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio N-Riverwalk Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing