We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My friends (2) and myhusband styed at this hotel this week and were very pleased.The hotel is quite attractive and the people are fantastic. The breakfast and the ladies who make it are so nice and helpful! They even have grab bags you can take to the airport. And they are flexible and willing to help. Also, there is trans portation on the hour to tourist destinations and since parking in San Antonio is useless this can save a bundle.Plus, it's easily acessible to public buses which is wonderful(although hotel will pick up). The manager, Ray Velazquez, is a dream and has wine tastings and snacks 2x's a week.Nothing is ever perfect when you are away from home, but these people bend over backwards to accomodate you.What more can you ask? Carleen Flood and Raymond Flood Nov. 3, 2011

Room Tip: air conditioner noisy, not aproblem for us . ask for room away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lena4160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

961 - 967 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

too expensive! For the same value you can go to another hotel. It was too crowded aswell and I had to ask for towels. Plus the sheets smelt like women's perfume.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I'm so glad we stayed here--the hotel is very elegantly decorated and obviously new. Such great value and the place was virtually empty so we were able to park right by the front entrance (parking is $10/day), get immediate service, and have the pool and business computers/printer all to ourselves! Our room was spacious with an excellent bed and pillow (and I loved the black-out curtains--I didn't even wake up till about 9am even though I usually wake up automatically around 7am). I appreciated that both the water temperature and volume were adjustable in the shower. All staff were immediate in helping us with any requests (e.g., couldn't connect to the wireless internet so they volunteered an ethernet cable). The complimentary breakfast was great: waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, english muffins, oatmeal, yogurt, potatoes, etc. Great pool--though the hotel is located near a noisy freeway, the waterfall in the pool cuts out most of the noise and they had comfy lounge chairs. Covenient location: only a couple minutes from the Alamo and Riverwalk and about 30 seconds from the highway. Definitely would stay here again!!

Room Tip: Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roselle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We found ourselves in San Antonio at 8 o'clock at night after a day at Sea World. After checking some of the other hotels downtown, we were very pleased with what we found at the comfort suites.

Staff - top notch, friendly service with a smile. Everyone we dealt with went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Accommodations - wonderful, spacious rooms. I slept comfortably all night long. No hall noise, and surprisingly, given the nearness to the freeway, no outside noise to speak of. There was a dvd player in the room, as well as a small fridge and microwaveThe breakfast buffet kept my family going long into the day. Not just pastries, they had eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, and much more.

Price - I was able to get use my AAA discount to save a little $$, but these rooms might be a little more than some of the hotels nearby. But then go back and figure what it will cost for parking and a good breakfast, because both are free at the comfort suites

Location - ok, this hotel is not right across the street from the Alamo, but it is only a 10 minute walk or quick complimentary shuttle ride away.

I will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattL41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Over the years I have stayed at high priced hotels on business. This Comfort Suites stands above them all. My wife and I spent four nights in San Antonio at this hotel. Ray Velaquez and his staff are tops. The breakfast spread is excellent and the evening Manager's Reception is hardly found anywhere except a few high priced hotels.

We appreciated the shuttle service to take us to places downtown. It will also pick people up if it is early enough.

Our room was spacious and very, very nice.

I know why this is the top rated hotel in San Antonio; it is OUTSTANDING. I am an Elite Diamond member of Choice Privledges and selected this hotel just by looking at Choice Hotels website; My wife and I are so glad we stayed there.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, but were away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnDeereJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Our stay here was great. We stayed 3 nights. Close to the Alamo and River walk, walking distance. We felt very safe in this area, even at night. The staff was very friendly and very helpful if you needed any assistance. The breakfast was very good also and the hostess's were very nice. The rooms are very spacious and Clean. Would definately recommend and would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: visit www.whatshotsite.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandRTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

A family reunion and vacation brought us to San Antonio, the hotel was well suited for our plans! The great breakfasts and delightful hostess and cook, Georgia, added to the pleasure of just sitting and visiting in the attractive dining area. We appreciated the hotel's general manager, Ray Velasquez's friendly and helpful manner and were impressed by the way he treated his staff We enjoyed the short walk to the Alamo and Riverwalk, were surprised at how easy it was to get there. The rooms were clean, the hotel quiet and though it's location right off the freeway seemed crowded we were glad we selected the Comfort Suites on Live Oak!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whitstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
2,093 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 357 in San Antonio
3,190 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#17 of 357 in San Antonio
3,274 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak, I-37 at the E.Houston Street Exit for Alamo and the Alamodome, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel-Special Offer! Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. 89 suites and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigeratorheated pool, hot tub, Walking distance to 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Complimentary Cake and Champagen for Lackland Airforce graduates, Base Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates) . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing