We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites, Alamo/Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #14 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites, Alamo/Riverwalk”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Excellent staff, clean room, and great wine reception. Close to the Riverwalk and Rivercenter Mall. We walked both morning and night to the Convention Center and felt safe although the hotel is a little off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allingoodtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    741
    238
    76
    27
    14
See reviews for
405
330
32
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My family stayed here Jan 6-8. The hotel was very clean and the room was great. We liked the extra sitting room, fridge, microwave, and flat screen tv. Breakfast buffet was above average for being complimentary. Employees were very nice and there is a shuttle if you want a ride to nearby attractions (not to airport though).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Back_in_the_snow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This Comfort Suites Hotel appears to be off the beaten path but is actually only a couple of blocks from the Alamo and Rivercenter Mall where the River Walk begins. We stayed for 8 days and felt quite safe - even walking at night - as we never saw any street people in this area. The shuttle to/from various sights is also available. We have travelled the world for the past 15 years, for 3-6 monghs a year, and found this hotel to be one of the most immaculate and well managed in which we have stayed. Mr. Velazquez and his staff are most helpful and conscientious about handling questions and solving issues. As well, Georgia Rios, hostess of the breakfast and evening social function for guests, is a gem of efficiency, class, and bubbly hospitality. We recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side have a better view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marks_marks94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borger, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

There are many hotels on the San Antonio Riverwalk. This is not one. The walk to the Riverwalk takes about 15 minutes. You walk under I-35, through two parking lots, and down a secluded street. Not the safest walk in downtown San Antonio. I asked the front desk if it was safe and he said "I walk it all the time", in front of my wife and children. Needless to say, I did not let them walk without me.

There is a complimentary shuttle that runs until 9:00 p.m.. I tipped the driver and he took me straight to my destination rather than a scheduled drop off point. He also gave me a card to call to be picked up.

Other than that problem, the hotel was nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

we stayed here over the holidays with our family. the front desk staff were helpful and the rooms clean and quiet. the hotel is located on the side on the interstate away from the alamo-its a little difficult to find and the walk to the centre(alamo/riverwalk) not pretty but seemed safe and took about 10 minutes.breakfast was ok and the pool was tiny but heated, the hot tub was ok, and the fitness room tiny. the breakfast doubled as a meeting room in the evening were we could play board games and talk.

Room Tip: pick a room away from side facing parking lot and farthest away from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank love2travel4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Stayed the Alamo Bowl week! It was a very clean hotel. Very near the Alamo. Shuttle was available every hour. The night of the bowl game, the shuttle was busy, so the owner gave us a ride out to the market! Unbelievable! All the staff was friendly and always helpful. I was travaling with my daughters and they loved the drinks and snacks offered from 5 to 7 Tues, Wed, and Thurs.Definitely stay here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Excellent service, friendly staff, close to city activities, room clean. The only problem is it is close to the freeway which might cause issues with light sleepers.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casadblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 355 in San Antonio
2,995 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 355 in San Antonio
3,641 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Property: Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Address: 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm during our complimentary Manager's Reception. NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station was just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. Riverwalk minutes away from our 89 suites with either 1 king bed or 2 queen beds, and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigerator. The beautiful property also boasts its' heated pool, hot tub, (brand new)fitness center, business center, & a putting green. Walking distance to everywhere downtown, 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Perfect place for events like graduates from Lackland Airforce Base(Packages on our hotel site), Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates), family reunions, "Sisters of the Traveling Pants" and more. SeaWorld and Fiesta Texas are only 20-25 minutes away, Ft Sam is one exit north and Trinity University and InCarnate Word University are one exit away. City transportation is great with a one day bus pass you can ride the bus to the San Antonio Zoo (SPECIAL ZOO PACKAGE ON HOTEL SITE), Witte Museum and San Antonio Museum of Art and the Pearl Brewery. Stay in San Antonio at the Comfort Suites for that "Unique experience". Owner operated by The Chaudhry's who designed and built this unique hotel for your personal enjoyment. Bienvenidos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing