We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$279
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
814
260
81
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
260
81
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorgia rioswine and cheese receptionfood and beverage managerhotel ownerthe river walkmanager's receptionfree shuttlethe shuttle driverminute walkwaffleswalking distancethe breakfast areahot tubhomeless peoplefree breakfastparking feedowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
587 - 592 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

fairly close to riverwalk,maybe 5-10 minute walk.Shuttle to/from 3 riverwalk areas until 9PM. Very nice hotel,lobby, happy hour and super nice desk personnel. would recommend and stay at again. Met the owner and she is dedicated to great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yzest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

this place was gorgeous and very well maintained. the staff extremely helpful and friendly. the beds were so comfortable. great location. will not hesitate to stay there again. i would give it 5 stars ! the breakfast was very good.

there was a hotel van to take and drop you off. should you take your own car to more than one place around there you would easily pay more than $15, for parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerakanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I had a great experience staying at this Hotel. The staff was very friendly. rooms were nice and clean. My family also got a chance to meet and talk with the owner of the Hotel. She really made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was also great. we really enjoyed ourselves. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to San Antonio area.

Shontaye D.
Haughton, La

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shontaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Bought a groupon for a hotel stay for our family vacation. website said 4 blocks from Alamo and Riverwalk and amneties sounded great. Showed up to the Hotel and two homeless guys were walking through the parking lot looking through the windows of the cars. You have to pay $15 for parking each night. I'm not sure why as it is not a covered garage and doesn't have any security features it is seariously a paved spot under freeway. Check in staff was not friendly. Pool is very small and I have seen better putting greens at rundown miniature golf places.
They advertise that they are 4 blocks from the Riverwalk and Alamo, maybe 4 blocks "as the crow flys" try closer to 6. I did not feel safe walking with my children so we just drove.
breakfast was nice they serve it only until 9:00, they will tell you 930 but if anything runs out by 9 they don't bring more out. Even if you politely ask for something.
If you want to be close to the Riverwalk pay a little more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adeemurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's a newer property, so the rooms are modern. The rooms are always clean. There is a manager's reception 3 days a week with complimentary beer, wine, and apps. I'll stay there as often as I can when I'm in San Antonio.

Room Tip: I prefer the Southeast side to get as far as I can away from I-37.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BudMan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews