We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like being home with my family and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Ranked #8 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2011

The staff and owner are warm and friendly. Both the brunch and the evening wine/cheese, subs, barbeque were well done and really hit the spot. Georgia and the chef made us feel like we were being entertained at their homes, rather than at the hotel. John and Selena at the front desk went beyond the call to be helpful with meal ideas and area transportation needs. Would definitely stay here again
Nice furnishing, very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texas123_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

The hotel is relatively new and attention to detail is evident everywhere. From the decor and furniture in the rooms to how customer needs are attended to by staff. We were met at reception by John who made us feel welcome and checked us in right away. We later met the manager Ray. I told him that I felt like I already knew him since I had read so many things about him on trip advisor. We stayed six nights at the hotel and Ray was the GoTo guy whenever we needed anything and he certainly lived up to his good reputation. Georgia was our favourite server at the restaurant. You would think that she was a shareholder or a part owner she cared so much. We had a great stay, loved the hotel and the room but we left with John, Ray and Georgia on our mind.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snowbird052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

A 5 minute walk to the Alamo, Riverwalk, IMAX, malls, shops, dinning. An unexpected Thursday evening complimentary bbq. Burgers, hot dogs, all the sides, beer, soda all just because. Pool, hot tub, vending machines, 24hr coffee/tea. Super clean grounds, modern upgrades all over. Beautiful fancy looking hotel. Spacious clean rooms.
This is a perfect Alamo area hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cancerbeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Becareful when booking your stay here if using a debit card. They put the amount of your room on a hold on your debit card, at the end of your stay they charge the rate of your stay to your debit card but do not release the hold . So they have the full amount of your stay paid for and still have the hold on your debit card for the rate of your room. The hold prohibits you from using this amount. I called a week later after my stay and explained the problem. I was transfered to a gentleman named Ray. He took my information kindly and said he would undo this hold and call me back. He promtply called me back to tell me I would have to wait another 4 to 5 days of he could fax my bank and tell them to release the hold. I called on a Friday evening and my bank is not open on weekends. So in short there was basically nothing he could do for me. I do not understand why when the full amount of my stay was charged to my debit card why the hold wasn't released then. Who knows how long they would have kept the hold on. It was only when I called that they acted. I have stayed in other hotels where the same thing occured with the hold but at the end of my stay the hold was released allowing me full access to my money . It will certainly make me think twice before booking here again or referring this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShellyPortA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

My husband and I celebrated our first wedding anniversary in this hotel. Perfect choice!! At the front desk we were greeted by their General Manager, Mr. Ray Velazquez, he made us feel at home immediately. Our room was very spacious, comfortable, clean, and cozy. The king size bed was superb. In the morning breakfast was excellent, a variety of choices and food was very fresh. The distance to the Riverwalk was short. That evening they threw a Wine Reception, we had a wonderful time with Mr. Velazquez as the host and the rest of the staff.
We will be spending our second anniversary here for sure!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanny110858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Have had to travel often the past five years, and I have learned that the best places to stay are Comfort Suites. When deciding on the place to stay for our two-week family vacation, I was not disappointed; this Comfort Suites even exceeded my expectations. In addition to comfortable and clean rooms, there is the convenience of a FULL breakfast buffet, computer lab with Internet, and free shuttle service to and from anywhere in the region. They provided a full Thanksgiving dinner with extras such as wine and cheese. When they overheard somebody saying that only one thing was lacking, within 20 minutes that item was added to the meal. When our daughter ended up with a case of the flu during our last days there, they sent up chicken soup and Gatoraid. When watching them interact with other customers, they were just as attentive, giving that personal one-on-one attention and seemed to authentically care about their guests.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

The rooms were very nice and spacious. There was breakfast every morning and they had a bar-b-q one of the nights I was there. Great stay over all, and would definitely go back. The location was good, just a 5 minute walk from the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantsmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 357 in San Antonio
2,093 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,191 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,275 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk

Address: 505 Live Oak, I-37 at the E.Houston Street Exit for Alamo and the Alamodome, San Antonio, TX 78202-1900
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#13 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#20 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £89 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel-Special Offer! Riverwalk & ALAMO 3 Blks. VOTED "BEST Value Downtown"!Even more with the Special Offer above includes Free Parking.This Mediterranean, boutique 3 STAR hotel gives the Traveler or Family seeking a unique experience the highest value downtown because every room sleeps up to a family of 6 and includes FREE breakfast buffet & FREE high-speed wireless internet throughout the hotel. Plus!FREE wine, beer, and hors d'oeuvres Tues-Thurs from 5-7pm NEW Tesla Charging stations and standard charging station just installed! Comfort Suites Alamo Riverwalk is perfect for everyone, families, Monthly rates for Military, leisure, Corporate Suites, convention discounts. 89 suites and all of the rooms come with a sleeper sofa, microwave, refrigeratorheated pool, hot tub, Walking distance to 100 restaurants, a mall, art galleries, museums, festivals, parks and more! Complimentary Cake and Champagen for Lackland Airforce graduates, Base Ft Sam Medical Courses(monthly rates) . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing