We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #70 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were very satisfied with this hotel. We got a big, clean room and a warm breakfast for a good price. The staff was very helpful. If you're looking for a hotel in the town center, this is not the right place for you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ruben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback from your recent stay, I will ensure the housekeeping department is recognized for the "clean rooms" comment. In addition, I will also ensure our entire team is acknowledged for the "great staff" comment. We value your loyalty and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

When I checked in late, and asked the very nice gentleman at the desk if he had a rollaway bed we could put in our room, he told me there were not roll aways available. He asked why we needed one and I told him my sister was graduating her military training and shipping out for the middle east. We found out that day that she would be able to stay the night with us before she left for three years. He asked me to thank her for her service and upgraded our room to a suite with two queen beds so there would be enough beds for all four of us. My family all very much appreciated his kindness. We were treated very well by the whole staff the weekend we stayed there and would most definately return to this property. Thank you all so very for making us feel welcome at your hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We know you have options when you travel and we're glad you chose us for your accomodiations. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff and I assure you those extra efforts won't go unoticed as we already taken the opportunity to pass along your kudos. Please thank your sister for her service on the hotels behave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We found the hotel to be better than we'd imagined. The quality of everything we experienced was tops. We recommend a stay, especially for the price! We had never stayed at a Homewood Suites before, but we would definitely look for one the next time we travel. The breakfast that comes with your room is really good quality, and great variety. They staff was very accommodating and all of the things offered makes a place like this a very good and relaxing experience. We will definitely spread the word about this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. The team loved hearing that you enjoyed breakfast. We value your loyalty with Homewood Suites and acn't wait to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel was great. The check in was quick and efficient. The staff was friendly. The room was typical Homewood Suites. It was clean, spacious, and well appointed. Everything worked fine. The breakfast was on the better end of hotel breakfast bars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brentp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. We value your loyalty and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Personnel at this hotel is amazing, they are alway willing to help and courteous. The facilities were really clean and the room/bed really confortable and quiet. Excellent place to stay. Food was amazing too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gisela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We know you have options when you travel and we're glad you chose us for your accomodiations. We appreciate the kind words about our housekeeping and kitchen staff and I assure you those extra efforts won't go unoticed as we already taken the opportunity to pass along your kudos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Enjoyed everything about this Hotel, I will stay again the next time I travel to San Antonio Tx. I was impressed the moment I walked in the lobby. Everything was so clean and smell nice. The full breakfast and options were the best I every had coming from a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Herbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

We understand your time is valuable so thank you for providing feedback in regards of your past stay. The team loved hearing that you enjoyed breakfast. We value your loyalty with Homewood Suites and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Excellent service. Very quick check-in and check out processes. Enjoyed having coffee and tea available all day long in the cafeteria; also we were given freshly prepared chocolate cookies in the afternoon of dec. 31, an unexpected and appreciated gift. Enjoyed the variety of breakfast options available throuhout the week. Very confortable and quiet cafeteria. We will return to this hotel should we go back to San Antonio again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Teofilo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your comments, we strive to provide the best service for our guest. We look forward to your next visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#177 of 358 in San Antonio
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Address: 125 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78232-1083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £72 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel San Antonio North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing