We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Among the top!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #80 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Among the top!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

have stayed at other Homewood suites and this is one of the better ones! Staff was Friendly and the breakfast was great! The beds were so comfortable, both me and my fiancé slept amazingly. I have to be honest there is minor wear and tear on the wall paper through out the hotel, but that is minor. Also their pool isn't much of a pool. However those were minor issues and over all I give this hotel two thumbs up! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erving S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay in San Antonio. We appreciate the kind words in mentioning how friendly the team was for your family. We are sorry about the small tears in hallways, I can ensure you this will be communicated with our Maintanence department and resolved. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    106
    44
    27
    18
See reviews for
210
59
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in San Antonio , Tx. Located I Stone Oak, perfect for shopping, food & fun. Breakfast is awesome and dinner all included. The staff and service was first class all the way. Stayed 12 days loved it. A must stay! Go there!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Von G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay in San Antonio. We appreciate the kind words in mentioning how friendly and helpful the team was for you. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantham, nh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We ended up at Homewood unexpectedly. The suite was lovely, the facilities too. Complementary dinners were an unexpected bonus and the breakfasts were wonderful. The atmosphere was relaxed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We haven't felt so comfortable in a hotel for a while.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jean a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We know you have options when you travel and we're glad you chose us for your accomodiations. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff and I assure you those extra efforts won't go unnoticed as we already taken the opportunity to pass along your kudos. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two beautiful days while attending the John Hagee Ministries within walking distance of this hotel. It was Easter Sunday and the place was packed. When Pastor John Hagee came into the church the place was clapping, roaring, and everyone stood to honor this wonderful man. He just had had knee surgery so he sat while his son Matthew Hagee and their singing group entertained the attendees. Beautiful church/beautiful service. The Hotel was absolutely wonderful and their accommodations and hospitality were beyond compare. A wonderful included breakfast with a lovely atmosphere were one of the highlights of our time there. The breakfast was hot and fresh. Coffee around the clock. The staff was fantastic and their kindness greatly appreciated. The City of San Antonio was absolutely beautiful and we were very impressed with the terrain. We visited the Riverwalk and watched the boat and ducks float down the river together. Very romantic and very beautiful. We hope to go again.

Room Tip: They are all nice as far as I know. Walking distance to the church was a plus. Outside pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redheadn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback from your recent stay, I will ensure our entire team is acknowledged for the "great staff" comment. We value your loyalty and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

First the not great:

1. Day staff: Less than enthusiastic. Not a fan of Mireya. I'm sure she's lovely, & maybe it was a bad weekend, but her wan personality didn't make you feel warm & fuzzy.

2: Breakfast: Sunday breakfast was just bad. The hot food, except the biscuits, was cold, . The gravy had coagulated, the eggs were weird & the coffee was room temp & watery.

3. Room: the secondary safety lock was broken. In all fairness, it wasn't that big of a thing & it's easy to miss.

4. Very limited disabled parking. Very limited. With an aging & disabled vet population, you'd think there would be more.

The good:

1. The night staff. At check-in (TJ) & the next night (white haired lady), they were kind, personable & helpful. Also, the gentleman in housekeeping was also very kind.

2. The rooms were well appointed & clean. The housekeeping staff does a great job.

3. Breakfast on Saturday was better. We love the Texas shaped waffles.

4. Location. It's awesome. You're close enough to the tourist areas to get to easily BUT you're far enough away to be comfortable. There's an HEB & a Whole Foods very close.

The inconveniences weren't enough to keep us from coming back here. Overall, it wasn't the best stay we've ever had, but it wasn't the worst.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We are not proud of this review and I ensure you this will be handled immediately. This level of service and breakfast experience. I promise we will review this with our food and beverage team and front desk team. We value your loyalty with Hilton and invite you back to give us another try
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Yes we would go back and stay again. Front desk people were very helpfull. The breakfast was nice and our room was at the end of the hall which was nice and quite. We really enjoyed Drew's Grill across the street. It was so good we ate there twice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback from your recent stay. The hotel does have some good restaurtants near us. I will ensure the front desk is recognized for the "nice" comment. In addition. We value your loyalty and can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I found the this hotel easily met my needs. The hotel is in great physical condition, as well as very clean. I found the staff very friendly. The fitness center is larger than many hotels and the equipment is fairly new and in great shape. The business center was fine for printing boarding passes and for some quick computer work.
I thought the breakfast was just OK, as the eggs were scorched and overcooked. All else though was nice.
The hotel is set back from the road so the rooms are nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sherpa2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback! We know you have options when you travel and we're glad you chose us for your accomodiations. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff and I assure you those extra efforts won't go unoticed as we already taken the opportunity to pass along your kudos. I sincerely apologize for the breakfast experience. I promise we will review this with our food and beverage team and act immediately. We value your loyalty with Hilton and invite you back to give us another try. Feel free to contact me at the hotel at anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#136 of 354 in San Antonio
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Address: 125 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel San Antonio North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing