We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than average Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #80 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, TX
Level Contributor
228 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Better than average Homewood Suites”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed at a lot of Homewood Suites over the years and this was one of the nicer ones. Breakfast had a nice selection and the evening reception with beer and wine is always welcome. Room was comfortable and updated. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting this review of your stay at "one of the nicer Homewood Suites" . We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It truly means a lot to us to have you as a favored guest and also as a returning guest. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    106
    44
    27
    18
See reviews for
210
59
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San antonio, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Convenient location to get to downtown. Have stayes serveral and each time I liked the hotel. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Serve dinner M-Thur. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Has free internet. Will continue to come.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Latoysha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay in Homewood Suites San Antonio North. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We try our best to make your stay fell like home with our many amenities. We also appreciate the kind words you expressed how friendly the team was to you during your stay.
We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
170 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After recently staying in another Homewood Suites (in Austin, TX) a week earlier, it was easy to compare the two. If you have been to a Homewood Suites, you know to expect a nice living area with an enclosed bedroom, small kitchen, and living area. This hotel is no different. The room was well appointed, clean, and the bed was comfortable.

...BUT...
The common area needs a deep clean and/or refurbishment. This main area clearly gets a lot of traffic due to the daily breakfast and dinner during the weekday. Because of this, the carpets are filthy. If they are being steam cleaned, the frequency must be increased.

As you travel through the lobby towards the rooms, there is also a smell of stale cigarette smoke. They do not allow smoking in the lobby, so possibly a deep clean of the common areas are in order.

Lack of Towels - One evening I needed a couple towels. I was informed at the front desk that no towels were available due to a backlog in the laundry. I was told that towels should be available by 9am the next morning. I was also told that the hotel was full, so not even a single towel could be made available from an empty room. I did get towels in the morning, but I overhead a couple cleaning ladies talking about the availability of some needed sheets.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
It’s our goal to surpass your expectations and make you feel a part of our family. Thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated as we strive for excellence in customer service. The issues you mentioned are definitely ones we can and will correct. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This Homewood Suites has everything you could possibly need whether staying a night, week or a month. The rooms are clean, large & very comfortable with a full size kitchen (large microwave/refrigerator, dishwasher, cooktop with 2 burners, several cabinets filled with dishes, utensils, pots, etc), dining table & chairs, desk/chair and comfortable beds/sofa bed. The bathroom was wonderful & also very large for a hotel! The staff was amazing, everyone makes you feel welcomed & go out of their way make you comfortable & meet your needs. They also serve a hot breakfast every morning & nice dinner (not just appetizers) Mon-Thurs. They have a computer room (also get free wifi in the room), fitness room, nice pool & basketball court. I also want to mention how quiet the rooms are. I rarely heard any noises from either side, above or below me or from the outside highway (1604) outside my window. It was so quiet & with the curtains closed, nice & dark or with them opened, nice & bright. There is not one negative comment about this hotel, the entire experience was excellent!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 141ginac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay in Homewood Suites San Antonio North. I am very pleased to hear that you that you regard this hotel as the best hotel in San Antonio. One of our highest priorities is your overall experience. Repeat business is the toughest to earn and we appreciate yours very much. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice stay. We came to SA for the NBA Finals. this hotel 's location made it possible to get to all the locations we needed to go. Loop 1604 gets alittle congested around "drive time" but other wise SA is a fairly city to get around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are pleased you had a nice experience at the Homewood Suites North. We try our best to make your stay fell like home. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

have stayed at other Homewood suites and this is one of the better ones! Staff was Friendly and the breakfast was great! The beds were so comfortable, both me and my fiancé slept amazingly. I have to be honest there is minor wear and tear on the wall paper through out the hotel, but that is minor. Also their pool isn't much of a pool. However those were minor issues and over all I give this hotel two thumbs up! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erving S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay in San Antonio. We appreciate the kind words in mentioning how friendly the team was for your family. We are sorry about the small tears in hallways, I can ensure you this will be communicated with our Maintanence department and resolved. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in San Antonio , Tx. Located I Stone Oak, perfect for shopping, food & fun. Breakfast is awesome and dinner all included. The staff and service was first class all the way. Stayed 12 days loved it. A must stay! Go there!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Von G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay in San Antonio. We appreciate the kind words in mentioning how friendly and helpful the team was for you. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#136 of 354 in San Antonio
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Address: 125 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel San Antonio North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing