We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fiest Texas trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #61 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great stay. We took the grandchildren to enjoy Fiesta Texas and also went to Sea World. The location was close enough to everything. The breakfast was excellent and the kids had a great time. having a minimum of 200 characters is annoying. I don't need 200 characters to say it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank CAlumbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. The staff and I are very pleased you had such a terrific stay and that you enjoyed our “excellent” complimentary full hot breakfast also. It was our pleasure having you as guest and hope to see you return soon. We do look forward to being your home away from home during your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Homewood Suite provide lots of amenities for the a family or person stay. Staff was friendly and rooms are clean. We had three rooms and they were all clean. The only thing I wish they had was an oven. The location is close to many attractions in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Altheus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

We are very pleased you had an outstanding stay at our hotel. With our many amenities we attempt to make our home your home away from home. And many thanks for the kind words you expressed about how friendly the team was to you during your stay. We also appreciates your mention about the cleanliness of all three rooms as we try our best to make your stay an enjoyable one. Our hope is to see you again soon during your next visit to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This clean, quiet hotel was perfect for my family of six. We were not cramped at all. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was tasty. Although the hotel was full, I could not hear anybody through the walls of our room or walking down the hallways.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and many thanks for the great review! I'm pleased that overall, your stay was a pleasant one. Above all, I'm very glad my team was warm and welcoming, and helped to make your experience with us a great one. It’s our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stated here for 5 nights while on vacation, 2 adults & 4 kids. Kinda small for all of us but stayed out and about most of the time. The free breakfast and dinner m-th was awesome! Breakfast has so much variety and dinner is alright. Hamburgers were really good, meatloaf edible, fried Chikcen ok if you eat fried food, and fajitas were the pre packaged meat which has to be picked over. The best part of dinner was their incredible salad and cold shrimp..couldn't believe they had such quality!! Warmed it up and added to salad and my kids did the same as they are picky like me.
No biscuits for breakfast but waffles, eggs, ham, bacon, grits, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, etc.
Had biscuits one night for dinner and kids loved them!
Service is incredible. They make sure everyone gets plenty of good and everything is clean. Provide pool towels and daily towel exchange if needed.
If rooms and pool were bigger that would have been great but otherwise I am now a huge fan of homewood suites. Will def stay here if I come back to San Antonio.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbmili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards of your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that you had an outstanding stay. We truly think of our guest as family. With everyone of our guest, our highest priority is their overall experience, and you made it so easy for us. Repeat business is the toughest to earn and we appreciate it very much. Thank you for staying with us and we definitely hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Perfect hotel to travel with two young kids. A 1 brm allows space enough space for everyone. This is not the best/closest location if you are looking to be by the Alamo, Sea World or the RiverWalk. However, if you are visiting local friends/family or businesses, it's a great place to stay. The reality is, it's not far from anything, but not in the center of it all either. A quick 20min car ride gets you everywhere.

Staff is very friendly. Hotel was clean. Nothing fancy, but perfect for our needs on this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sgb141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites North. We truly think of our guest as family, and I am very pleased you found our staff friendly and accommodating. I will pass on your compliments to the mentioned staff, they will be thrilled. Family vacations are special times, and we are honored you chose to spend it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Check in was quick and easy. They server dinner and breakfast. Our room was quiet and the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in. We used the gas grill by the pool and cooked our own food while enjoying the free keg beer served with dinner. Great experience and great accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Many thanks for the great review, and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. My team and I are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to spend some time by the pool (a popular spot during these Texas summers!) and of course the free beer. It means a great deal when a guest writes that they not only enjoyed their stay; we all work hard to provide the best experience for our guests, and reviews such as yours let us know we're on the right track.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is in a very nice location. It has a variety of restaurants and shopping nearby. Conveniently located fairly close to the airport, riverwalk, and Fiesta Texas. They serve a hot breakfast and a light dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Connie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

It’s our goal to surpass your expectations and make you feel a part of our family as you may be away from yours. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, the feedback provided to us is greatly appreciated as we strive for excellence in customer service. We hope you will give us another opportunity to wow you the next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#177 of 357 in San Antonio
107 reviews
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Address: 125 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78232-1083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £72 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel San Antonio North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing