We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Overnight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #81 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ft Walton Beach, United States
1 review
“Great Overnight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Seemed brand new. Everything went well. Only stayed overnight during a cross country road trip. A "no problem" stay. Restaurant recommended by the front desk in the local area was pretty good, just came back and crashed hard in a comfy bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It's always a pleasure to hear from our guests, and we all enjoyed reading your review. Many thanks for the great comments, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased that you found our team warm and welcoming, as we all work hard to deliver the best experience possible for our guests. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    105
    44
    27
    18
See reviews for
208
58
17
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was delicious and ample. Will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank familyvacations64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
What a fantastic, thorough review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am very pleased to hear you refer to our establishment “awesomeness”. Guest feedback is extremely important to us as we all work hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience, and reviews such as yours are always rewarding. Thanks again for the great comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

my family was visiting in san antonio and this hotel has everything for the same rate breakfast dinner reception pool, fitness bussines center they loved thank you for everything i see you the next time

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hugo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Wow!! What a fantastic review, my team and I so enjoyed reading your comments! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and so appreciate both the feedback, and your choosing our hotel. We are so pleased that our accommodations, amenities and service helped to make your overall trip pleasant. The entire team works hard to ensure our guests have a wonderful experience, and reviews such as yours are always rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Overall service was good, facilities are well maintained and clean, pool is great, management is very accommodating and they do genuinely care for their guests. The only drawback is that many of the staff we dealt with really did not speak English. It was a lot of sign language and pigeon Spanish that made up the communications. Overall still an excellent

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vistasp J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
It’s our goal to surpass your expectations and make you feel a part of our family as you may be away from yours. Thank you for letting us know about your experience, the feedback provided to us is greatly appreciated as we strive for excellence in customer service. I am glad, however, that your stay was “excellent overall”. We value your loyalty with Hilton and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

no hot water in the shower. Evidently they have issues with this because there was a sign in there with instructions..followed those and had lukewarm instead of cold at the other spectrum after letting the water flow for 15 minutes

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank kevint288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We do apologize for the issue you experienced with the hot water. That is not a common problem here at this hotel and certainly not an acceptable standard. I am glad, however, that your stay was “great” other than the shower issue. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to make this your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I stayed at Homewood Suites during a recent Sea World trip. The hotel was above my expectations in cleanliness, comfort and helpfulness. Can't wait to stay again! I'd recommend this property. Just wish it were a llittle closer to Sea World.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It’s our goal to surpass your expectations and make you feel a part of our family. Your feedback greatly appreciated as we strive for excellence in customer service. Repeat business is the toughest to earn and the staff and myself appreciate it very much. Thanks for your recommendation and we can’t wait to see you again as guest on your return visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Tx
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great stay. We took the grandchildren to enjoy Fiesta Texas and also went to Sea World. The location was close enough to everything. The breakfast was excellent and the kids had a great time. having a minimum of 200 characters is annoying. I don't need 200 characters to say it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CAlumbaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. The staff and I are very pleased you had such a terrific stay and that you enjoyed our “excellent” complimentary full hot breakfast also. It was our pleasure having you as guest and hope to see you return soon. We do look forward to being your home away from home during your next visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#147 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Address: 125 North Loop 1604 West, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel San Antonio North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing