We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Ranked #76 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms, great friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Trendy boutique hotel right by the Alamo. The front desk staff and bell staff were very helpful and friendly. The brightest spot is the resident restaurant...1909 Bistro. The manager is so welcoming and personable, and the food is delicious! It is all good!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upintheair91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, 28 April 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. Our staff truly tries to make a great impression on all of our guests. Looks like we accomplished this! Please think of us on your next trip to San Antonio. We would love to be the ONLY place you choose to stay when you are in town. I will make sure the staff knows what a great job they did! We look forward to seeing you next time.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    224
    68
    37
    30
See reviews for
147
214
38
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2011

The hotel is housed in a building built in 1909 and many of the archetectual elements from the era remain in place. The marble, tilework, arches, and hardwoods make you feel as if you have stepped back in time.Ironically the accent decor leans towards modern with vibrant color combinations that actually work layered with the historical foundations. The hotel comes with all of the modern conveniences of wi-fi, ac, trendy bath fixtures,flat screened tv, business center, bistro, workout room, etc.

In the slightly inconvenient category are the location of the front desk, elevators, and bistro. None are immediately evident upon arrival and kind of difficult to find the first time arround. It feels more like an office building than a hotel when you first walk in. Don't let that keep you from checking in to check it out.

The location is both great and challenging. Valet parking is the way to go but a bit pricey. However, the hotel is across the street from the Alamo and a block from the Riverwalk so parking is at a premium but you can walk just about anywhere you would want to go anyway.

The staff is courteous and friendly and the food in the bistro is yum. If you are tired of the typical hotel experience and love the historical as well as the quirky factor, Hotel Indigo is for you

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnowlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemp
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2011

We had a great time in San Antonio and the stay at this unique hotel was great. The whole staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We strive very hard to make sure every guest has a memorable stay. We feel very blessed to have the great location we have with such easy access to all you would want to do while in downtown. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to San Antonio.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The staff made are stay incredible . I recommend this hotel for any tourist coming to san Antonio cause its in the middle of downtown and close to every attraction you want to see downtown . I also say for fiesta its the best place for you to stay and party and for chairs to see the parade are right in front of the hotel so you don't have to go far .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melhan1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2011

We enjoyed the hotel so much from the minute we got there to the end. Alex, Jessica,Jason, Janet, John, the head restaurant man Cruz, all were so wonderful. It was a great experience and we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandytomasello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Seeing this review on TripAdvisor today put a big smile on my face. It brings all of us here at Hotel Indigo such joy to know that we made your stay enjoyable and memorable. We do hope you will stay with us again when you come to San Antonio. Your kind words are much appreciated.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2011

The hotel is set in a historical building with an elegant feel and provides a great view of the Alamo. Further, San Antonio downtown, namely the Riverwalk, was directly next door! The beds are exceedingly comfortable throughout the hotel, my stay was so long that I had three different rooms. However, what was best about my very long stay was the staff, particularly Ken, Beth, Raymond, Alex, and Mario...thanks guys, you made Hotel Indigo at the Alamo my home away from home:-)

Room Tip: Southern rooms give better views of the Alamo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripAWolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Just wanted to say thank you for your kind words regarding your recent extended stay in San Antonio. It was our pleasure to make sure your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you again on future trips to San Antonio. Making our guests happy is our job and why we do what we do everyday.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Awesome location...staff was very friendly and attentive. Maria Garcia helped with all of our accomadations. She gave us alot of information and feedback on many different places located around the hotel such as resturants, historic sites, shopping etc...This will now be the only hotel we stay at when we are in town!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alamoindigo, General Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo, responded to this review, 22 April 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us on a future trip to San Antonio.

Holly Evans - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,857 reviews
Menger Hotel
#28 of 355 in San Antonio
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo

Property: Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo
Address: 105 N Alamo St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#78 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
91 Room boutique hotel in a 1909 historic bldg. Hotel sits across the the street from the Alamo and 1/2 block from the Riverwalk. Close enough to walk to any and everything you will want to do in downtown San Antonio. Also home to the 1909 Bar & Bistro serving breakfast and dinner daily. Happy Hour specials every night. Let us be your home away from home on your next trip to beautiful San Antonio! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo San Antonio At The Alamo Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing