We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was good and stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Ranked #210 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was good and stay here again”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I stayed for just one night with my wife and two children. We checked in very late and left at the check-out time in the morning. Due to time change different on sunday March 13th, 2011, we lost one hour and late at the morning breakfast. Those ladies in the kitchen helped reluctantly to serve the breakfast. Little noice from the guys upstairs so may be kids you know. Otherwise great location, close to so many good restaurants and pretty close from Sea World, which is good. I will definitely give another try and recommend my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iampranav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
28
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

This hotel is at a great location. Was clean and very welcoming to begin. My complaint is: I don't know if the manager really knows what she is doing. We checked into this hotel on a Friday and checked out on Sunday. Just as the reservation stated. The hotel fee was paid upon cheking in and we were charged $228.12 total for the stay. I reviewed my Credit Card transactions online, and discovered that I was charged $87.06. I called to ask what the charge was for and why, the manager said I was being charged for another night. (She thought I was checking out on Monday, but my reservation clearly stated Sunday!) She told me the charge would be credited back to my card. I looked a few days later, and from what I gather they refunded my card the original amount we paid,($228.12, including taxes) and re-ran my card for $315.18. I guess she called herself refunding me the $87.06 extra charge they charged me for and actually charged me more money by doing so. The total amount they charged us for this stay was $402.24, and it should have only been $228.12, as was originally charged. They gave me a credit back of $105.06, but i'm still being overcharged by $87.06.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank PeachB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This place looks nice inside and out, but I was very disappointed in our stay. First of all, we had difficulty finding the hotel, even with our GPS. When I called from the car and asked the front desk clerk for directions, even she could not explain clearly how to get to it. Once we got into our room, we discovered that there were no towels, but this was rectified in a timely manner. The room was clean, but the wireless internet did not work in our room. (We had to walk down to the lobby to get a signal.) The television remote also did not work. When we returned from a long day at SeaWorld on the second day of our stay, we realized that our key would not open the door. I had to walk back down to the front desk and the clerk seemed confused about our second night's stay, even though it had been paid for. Would not return...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAMommaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxb28, Your Review for Sleep Inn & Suites near Sea World at Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld, responded to this review, 6 March 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

I recently read your review and am very unhappy to hear that your experience at our hotel fell below your expectations. Due to your unsatisfactory experience, I would like to offer you a 15% discount off of our Best Available Rate at your next stay at our property. All you have to do is present a copy of this message at checking and your rate will be adjusted, no questions asked.

As the new Marketing Manager, I have implemented new front desk and housekeeping staff training programs, eliminated internet and television based problems, and implemented green programs within our hotel. In addition to this we are currently in the process of expanding our continental breakfast to a hot breakfast, and implanting customer appreciation programs.

I hope you are able to give us another chance and show you the major improvements we have made on customers assistance. I assure you will find your upcoming experience to be one of comfort, luxury, and fun.

Khushbu Patel
Marketing Manager
Sleep Inn & Suites
143 Richland Hills Drive
San Antonio, TX 78245
210-670-2500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
260 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

I had two rooms reserved for four nights each. The hotel messed up both room types, plus told me that the crib I had reserved was not available. All of the above were because they gave away my room types to other people who did not have those reservations, and the same for the crib. Then to top it all off they tried to charge me much more than the rate on the reservation. One of the front desk staff was helpful, but the manager and two others tried to blame me for all of the issues, when clearly they did not honor a single aspect of my reservations. Even the customer service people through Choice Hotels main number could not get them to fix things the way the reservations were made.

Stay away, even if the rates seem good.

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — Incompetent staff
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jonamo9638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmtxb28, Marketing Manger at Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld, responded to this review, 6 March 2010
I recently read your review and am very unhappy to hear that your experience at our hotel fell below your expectations. We hope you can contact our staff in regards to this matter so we are able to rectify the problems you faced during your stay.

As the new Marketing Manager, I have implemented new front desk and housekeeping staff training programs, eliminated internet and television based problems, and implemented green programs within our hotel. In addition to this we are currently in the process of expanding our continental breakfast to a hot breakfast, and implanting customer appreciation programs.

I hope you are able to give us another chance and show you the major improvements we have made on customers assistance. I assure you will find your upcoming experience to be one of comfort, luxury, and fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#187 of 354 in San Antonio
101 reviews
Far West Side
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
#177 of 354 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Far West Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio SeaWorldR/Lackland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#161 of 354 in San Antonio
181 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Address: 143 Richland Hills Drive, San Antonio, TX 78245-2450
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's all about location and at Sleep Inn & Suites near SeaWorld, we've got a great place for you stay while you explore San Antonio. Conveniently located off Interstate 410, our guests love our amenities as well as our easy access to some of San Antonio's top points of interest. We offer free breakfast, Wi-Fi and weekday newspaper and our hotel includes an exercise room, indoor heated pool as well as a small kitchenette, hair dryer and ironing board. Moreover, we're are located in a prime location in close proximity to SeaWorld, San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium, Six Flags Fiesta, River Walk, the Missions National Historical Park and the San Antonio Botanical Garden. Business guests will love the easy ride to the San Antonio Municipal Airport as well as our business meeting center that includes copy and fax services. Book your stay with us soon and experience what we and San Antonio have to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites Near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Sleep Inn & Suites Near Seaworld San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing