We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Clean and Reasonable Rates Hotel to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Medical Center
Ranked #286 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very quiet location, less than 10 min.away from downtown in medical district. Reasonable rates, Clean rooms, fairly decent breakfast, friendly and courteous staff. We couldn't ask for anything better than these.

Room Tip: Our room on second floor was away from office area, we had very peaceful stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bargainhunter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our room had a very dirty feel. I am not sure how else to explain it. The bed had one of those old thermal blankets which I am sure are not washed after each guest. I hate those blankets. The towels were a bit dingy which made them seem dirty even though I know they had been laundered.
The sink was cracked which didn't leak but looked terrible.

A plus, they had plenty of towels in the room.

We did not eat the breakfast because they didn't have anything left. If they are going to serve until 9:00, then they should have food until 9:00. I would have went to eat earlier had I known.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is a very nice hotel . the staff is very friendly and was there to help you.
They gave us hints where to eat and other things to do near by.
The rooms are very nice and clean great beds and very comfortable

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor are the best (Quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdfreeone70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

There were ants everywhere...in our room, at the pool, on the sidewalk. My kids could not open the gate to go swim b/c there were ants all over the latch. The ice bucket in my room had dead ants in it and there were dead ants all over the counter in the bathroom. Also, my frig had dried blood in it. There was no fitness center,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrandall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The staff was nice but the room was just dirty I was afraid to sit down! We had to cancel our room and got our money back. Unless this is truly all you can afford look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorena7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

The hotel and room were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated next to the interstate so was kind of noisy in the mornings. The bedding was somewhat worn but still clean. The bed was comfortable.

We did have to call the manager re: no hot water. Turns out the taps on the sink were plumbed with the hot on the right side on the taps, not the left as is the standard.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adot38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Wdgffdhgjbvnmn,hkl;klhjkb ghdtgh hdghjg n jkmnbm vvdy cvgfdh v ft jfghj fgjfv ngndy dcghgfj lioyu fydh gfujhgjfv jhk gvhuft ftgu, k kgyys y l vg gjuft j kl gk c fgyf

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nutritionplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Medical Center South
North Central
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Vance Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
#246 of 357 in San Antonio
222 reviews
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Medical Center
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Medical Center

Address: 4 Piano Pl, San Antonio, TX 78228-1108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £35 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Northwest is located minutes from Seaworld conveniently on Loop 410. The hotel offers free high speed internet along with a free breakfast and all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Medical Center San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing