We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place. All around great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Ranked #53 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel was surprisingly affordable as compared to other nice hotels. Service was top notch including front desk, shuttle, breakfast. All staff went above and beyond without me even asking and made sure I had everything I needed. I will be back in a few weeks and many more times to come. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaWard04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel. Great service I love having a bar on site. The fitness center is large with free weights and the breakfast is great. Love having 2 tv's in the suite so my kids can watch different shows than I do. I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdfle585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Very handy to the airport and only a 10 minute drive from Downtown, this is one well-located hotel.
The rooms are large and comfortable with great beds and bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful.
The prices are fantastic at around $115 per night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is my first stay at a Country Inn & Suites. I stayed for a business trip to visit a client whose office is less than half-mile from the hotel. Also, this client has a negotiated rate so I couldn't tell exactly what is the normal cost to compare.

The room is spacious with a seating area with a sleeper sofa and separate tv. What I liked the most was the convenience of having all connections next to the working desk. Not only you have a wired network option but even a USB and HD input to connect any device and watch a movie in the TV.

Free breakfast is provided, it was pretty much standard compared to other hotels in this category.

The only thing I didn't like is the surrounding area. It's very dark at night and there's really no restaurants other than a McDonalds and a Taco Cabana within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelOtero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Had an excellent while me and the family had a mini vacation. Pretty centrally located, although everything in S.A. is pretty spread apart. Weird fact though, there was no trash can liners in any of the trash cans. Also there were minor rip in the ceiling of the bathroom. Still had signs saying that they were updating the place, still looked the same as last year when the wife stayed there. The minor issues were not a big deal, but might drive the ocd person crazy, But will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights due to a medical appt. By far, this is the best Country Inn I've ever stayed at. We were welcomed with some chocolate chip cookies, and the lobby was very clean. Hotel was very busy, but rooms were so quiet. Loved the layout of the rooms with separate sleeping area divided by a window. The bed was so comfortable, and traveling with 2 teenagers, loved having 2 TVs,
The breakfast was delicious and well stocked.
All the staff was so nice and with it being so close to the airport, we could barely hear the airplanes nearby!
Will be staying here next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Very clean and nice. Employees helpful and attentive. Food is tasty. I had asked the desk clerk for references as far as good or nice place to,eat and she was a big help.

Always a nice place to,stay in my state ! Love Country Inns !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmanager8505, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South

Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217-6313 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £73 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as onsite dining, meeting space, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Cambria Suites San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing