We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further...This is the place !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Ranked #48 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further...This is the place !!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Wow is all I can say ! I have stayed at a lot of hotels and have never had this kind of 1st class treatment... The staff treated my family like their family and I Thank them for that ! Hotel was very clean, breakfast was good...Awesome stay.. Ask for Max and tell them the family from Oklahoma sent you ! Have a beer at the bar and tell Michael Thank you.. My family and I cant wait to come back !

Room Tip: They are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitronutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    149
    53
    24
    26
See reviews for
243
99
31
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Location:
Centrally located near the airport and 410 loop and 281 highway for very easy access, it includes a free shuttle to and from the airport terminals. This hotel is one of the best Country Inn’s I’ve ever stayed at. It’s relatively new, clocking at approximately 4 years old, so it’s very modern and fresh. The hotel is very elegantly decorated. While it is located far away from the downtown and Riverwalk area, which I strongly recommend you visit, it’s a really solid choice and has a great location for travelers who need or wish to stay by the airport. Downtown is around 15-20 minutes away by car.

The room:
Our room was on the 4th floor (top floor). I specifically asked for an airport view since I like seeing planes taking off and landing. The room has soundproof windows, so you can’t hear the planes, which is great. The room was very spacious, with a separate common area with a couch, ottoman and TV, and a workstation. The workstation has all the connections required to use your laptop through the TV. The room also has a separate bed area with another TV, and it had a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

Bathroom:
The bathroom was modern, with plenty of towels and a REALLY good shower head. Plenty of toiletries.

Hotel amenities:
The hotel common areas were my favorite. The lobby is very well decorated with very comfortable furniture that gives it a very warm and welcome feel, with a bar at the end with some really good bartenders. One of the best features in my opinion is the free breakfast, with a lot of choices including a waffle station, really good coffee and juices, and real dishes and silverware.

The breakfast attendants are very friendly and caring, and always ask you a couple of times during your meal if everything is going well and if they can get anything for you.

The hotel also has a indoor pool and a gym. The gym itself is huge by hotel standards.

Internet is also free, and so is parking. In the afternoon, the staff bakes really good cookies and puts them by the front desk for everyone to help themselves.

Great value for your dollar. I strongly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the airport. Don't worry about airplane noise. You won't hear a th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeTravelGuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were just driving through San Antonio and needed a place to stay. Checked trip advisor and it didn't disappoint. I'm not sure what is around this location other than the airport, but the hotel itself is great. Good rates, clean, good rooms, and good personnel. The only item I didn't like was that at the other country inn and suites I've stayed at they are truly suites with a door between the two sections of your room. This is nice if you want a little privacy from the kids. However, at this location there was no door. Simply an opening between the two parts of the overall room. I'm sure it isn't a big deal for most but it is something I noticed. One other positive note and a pretty crucial one, the air conditioner in the room worked great. Unfortunately, I've stayed at other hotels where the air conditioner has not worked properly. It doesn't matter how nice the hotel is, if the air conditioner doesn't work right, it is a major issue. In this case I was pleased to see it worked well and I got a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishtarbgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I am a self professed hotel snob. And this hotel surpassed all my expectations. It is very close to the airport and there is a shuttle that will come pick you up so no car needed. The shuttle will also take you any where you want to go in a 5 mile radius. The driver took us to lunch and dinner twice and was always courteous.

The room was great. We stayed in a king suite. It was nice to have 2 separate spaces. A living area with TV and pull out couch and bedroom with another TV. Plenty of space to spread out. Bathroom was very nice.

Breakfast was surprisingly good. Not the typical continental breakfast that you get for free. Great choices like eggs, bacon, biscuits, waffles, cereals, juices, coffee, fresh fruit. Everything tasted really good too. And the staff was wonderful. Very friendly, always smiling.

The best was the bar. Rarely do you see a nice bar in a hotel at this price point. It was great!

We would totally stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrDivaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Great hotel close to the airport. Had a very good free breakfast . Room was clean with a great separated room layout. Top notch excercise room. Pool was very small felt cramped with 4 people in it. King size bed and pillows very comfortable our room had a pull out sofa bed which was good for my 6 year old.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The staff was super friendly and accommodating! Excellent service!
We checked in on my 5 yr olds birthday and they put a special treat bag for her in our room...she absolutely loved it!
Breakfast was good and the staff were on top of cleaning the tables and replenishing everything.
We would most definitely stay here again! ... And the price was a great deal!
I want to give special thanks to the Front desk staff and head of housekeeping on 8/1/13! We checked in early and they made sure we got a room! Fantastic work!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel was surprisingly affordable as compared to other nice hotels. Service was top notch including front desk, shuttle, breakfast. All staff went above and beyond without me even asking and made sure I had everything I needed. I will be back in a few weeks and many more times to come. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaWard04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as onsite dining, meeting space, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Cambria Suites San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing