We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
374
184
64
32
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
184
64
32
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk rental car san antonio airport waffles free shuttle very nice hotel great place to stay hot tub up to date definitely stay here again bed was very comfortable nice stay fitness center downtown microwave freeway couch
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great location. The room was great, lots of room to move around, very comfortable and updated. Very quiet, especially considering how close it is to the airport. Those are the positives.

The negatives - I stayed there 3 nights, on one of those days, my room was not cleaned. The shower seems to only have 2 settings - very cold and very hot..so you're left with a choice of having to take an ice cold or scalding hot shower. On 2 different occasions my room key stopped working and I had to go down to the front desk for a different key.

I will look elsewhere next time I'm in town and I would advise others to do the same.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyH377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel V, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay as they are the exception, and not the rule. It's feedback like yours that allows us to pinpoint areas of improvement. Please contact us the next time you're in San Antonio. We'd love to offer you a free room upgrade or discounted rate. Thank you for your patience, and your business. We do hope to have the chance to offer you an issue free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was very surprised at the lack of noise from the airport. We only heard one plane and our room faced the airport The room was more than we expected. They were very clean, large seating area with fold out sofa bed, two TV's, frig and microwave! The breakfast was great and the lobby area was very nice. The indoor pool was not so good - it's VERY small and needed to be cleaned. Easy access to Sea World but not so much for downtown and the Riverwalk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Hotel staff were excellent! First, they have a 24 hour free shuttle from the aiport to the hotel. Additionally, this shuttle will also take you to any restaurants within a 5 mile radius. That's service! And we took advantage of it too! After we got done eating, we called the hotel shuttle and they were there within 5 mins...thanks Raul! The room is spacious. There is a living room area with a sofa bed, ottoman and TV. The desk and a slide window serves as a separator from the master bedroom...which also has a TV. Room also came with microwave and small fridge. Room is super clean!!! They also have a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt. The kitchen crew were amazing. They kept everything filled up at all times...and clean! Not a crumb on the counter! Hotel is easily accessible to the City Bus. Just right across the hotel is the bus stop which will take you to the Riverwalk in about 30 minutes for $1.20 per person! We are planning on coming back to San Antonio with our son and will definitely stay at this hotel! No question about it! Thank you Country Inn!

Room Tip: We were in room 324. Close to the ice and vending machine.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Rooms clean, friendly staff, near the airport for convenience, looks nice and modern, fitness center was nice, all in all a good stay.

Read a few reviews saying it was super quiet, even with the planes... I would disagree, could definitely hear the planes which woke me up, but you are at an airport hotel, so you must expect this. It ticks most boxes for an airport hotel.

Only complaint was I waited half an hour in the sun for the airport shuttle (which was supposed to be only 15 mins after calling them), then called the hotel to see where it is and apparently it was off making other runs. Very annoying as it is five minutes around the corner, and I ended up getting a cab. You are staying at airport hotels for convenience, not for luxury, so you want to be in and out as quick as possible. They didn't really even apologise about this, or try to recover. I'll give them a pass on this one, and try them again to see if it was just a once off.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,

A. Julian M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were extremely accommodating. Shuttle service lightening fast. Rooms clean, spacious and modern. Shuttle took us to a great restaurant for dinner and picked us up. Even gave us a breakfast bag for our 6am flight.

Personal service we was a good as we have had in any 5 star hotel in the world!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank banjowine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews