We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Ranked #54 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Couldn't have asked for a better stay. The rooms have fridge, microwave, and two televisions. The rooms were very clean, bar and restaurant in the lobby. Staff was friendly and they have a great breakfast for only $8.95. Very comfortbale beds and it is only a few minutes from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickel1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the Hilton Garden Inn to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.


Sincerely,

A. Julian Murillo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
210-822-1554

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

I was stranded at the airport, and put up in the Hotel. I was picked up at the airport right away by the most polite woman who asked if I needed "Anything to help make my stay more comfortable!". Right from the start, even before I arrived at the hotel, I was treated with kindness and respect! Once at the hotel, I was introduced to everyone, shown where everything was, given extra's that I needed, (Because the airline had sent most of my luggage ahead!), and offered snacks and friendly faces!! Once I entered my room I was very amazed at how beautiful and well equipped it was!! I could not have asked for anything more!! I would recommend this place to everyone!! I know I will go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesbabynut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The rooms are nice, yes, but the staff it awful. It is clear they could care less whether you return or not. The 2nd day I was there, I suppose they were short on hair dryers so when room service came, they took mine out of my room. Not noticing until the next morning so I went to my business meeting with wet hair. The girls at the front desk just said sorry we were short on them and didnt think you were using yours. What next I said, my pillows? tv remote?...I travel all the time and am really not picky and realize all hotels hacve issues, but this one goes far beyond. I spend $700 for those 4 days but I will never be back. They will never see one penny from me again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoustonTraveler144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,

A. Julian M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

I stayed here once in Jan. 2010 and again in Feb. 2010. The trip in Jan. was paid by my company, the stay in Feb was paid by myself. Sincw those two stays Cambria Suites have charge my personal account 4 TIMES for one stay. They have charged my companies account 3 TIMES for the stay in Jan. The hotel itself is GREAT! But it has been a nightmare with all the charges. We had to cancel our debit card in order to stop it (I hope). WHAT A PAIN!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbiek152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

I was so impressed by this hotel last year that I chose to stay here on two separate occasions. The hotel is new-ish, and well maintained, and the lobby, rooms, hallways are immaculate. The beds and pillows are wonderfully comfortable, the bathrooms are spacious and the suite-style rooms are designed for the convenience of the traveler.

One of my pet peeves at hotels are rooms with 1 or 2 available power outlets. When I have to travel with 2 smart phones, a laptop and various other peripherals, it is great to stay at a Cambria and have easy access to many power outlets AND the ability to connect to the flat screen tvs!! The contemporary lobby bar/restaurant is another plus. I only experienced friendly, helpful service by all employees I encountered. During my first visit I had a very early flight the morning of checkout. The front desk staff and hotel shuttle driver "bent over backwards" to ensure that I got to the airport on time. When I visit San Antonio again, I will definitely reserve a room at Cambria Suites!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tap49Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

A friend and I were in San Antonio for a wedding. The activities took place mostly on the north side and the location of the Cambria Suites were great for that. It was easy to get on and off the freeway to attend the various functions. In addition, the rooms were very new, clean, beautiful decor, and had a very comfy bed. It felt like a studio apartment rather than a hotel. Even though it was right near the freeway, my room was on the other side of the hotel and I did not hear any road traffic. All around great place and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 907-work-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

We spent two nights at this hotel and loved it. It was conveniently located, close to all the things we wanted to do. Rooms are very modern and toilitries smelled great. Bed was extremely comfortable and decor is very jazzy. Parking is free. We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank shanirj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amado M, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
A. Julian M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South

Address: 8505 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78217 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Antonio Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#89 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#96 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £72 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South, located less than half a mile from SAT Airport. We are pleased to provide such convenient amenities as onsite dining, meeting space, free WiFi, an indoor heated pool and complimentary shuttle service to San Antonio International Airport. Hotel guests enjoy easy access to nearby golf courses, shopping destinations and local attractions like The Alamo, San Antonio Riverwalk, Morgan's Wonderland and SeaWorld San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Antonio
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson
Cambria Suites San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing