We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, standard but new rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #204 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
463 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good service, standard but new rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We don't stay at Fairfield often but do stay at similar brands, both in the Marriott and Hilton portfolios, and there wasn't much to say about this stay which isn't a bad thing at a standard chain hotel. I will say that all of the staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. And we didn't have any complaints about the rooms - everything was nice, new, and clean. If you get a studio and plan to use the sleeper sofa, do know that there isn't much room to walk by when it is folded out if you need to get from the bedroom area to the bathroom - can make it a challenge in the dark.

The location is excellent if you need to be in the Stone Oak area - while it is right on the 1604 access road, the actual street next to the hotel goes through the neighborhood into Voigt/Stone Oak if you don't want to deal with the traffic on the access roads. Walmart, Costco, and lots of restaurants, hotels, and shops are all within a few minutes any way you go.

Room Tip: There is only one very slow elevator but only 4 floors, so you may want to ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    28
    18
    9
    9
See reviews for
38
10
3
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Below average Fairfield, needs alot of maintenance and updating. It is our second visit in two weeks. The first stay our executive suite was okay, the second stay in the same executive suite was extremely in need of repair. Missing closer door, wallpaper peeling, shower head not working and in need of a complete update and deep cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmendorf, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

this is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are clean and did the job. The hotel is located in great location. we were going to a Christmas party so stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and will do what they can do. we ask to be relacated in the hotel they did that with no problems. The breakfast did the job. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of hotel for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freedumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites! We thank you for your continued business and welcome you back for your next trip to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel and was somewhat disappointed due to the location of my room and the noise from the expressway next door to the hotel. I spent three nights at the property but finally had enough of the noise from the trucks and cars going by. I had stayed at the property two other times without complaint, but this time I finally had enough and moved to another Marriott property nearby. To the hotel's credit they offered to move my room but the options were limited. So I would STRONGLY recommend when staying there that you try to get as far away from the end of the hotel near the highway as possible.

Room Tip: Get as faw away as possible from the side of the hotel near the highway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

It's a Fairfield by Marriott so they are always a good choice; comfortable and clean rooms, great complimentary breakfast. This hotel's location is great to access almost everthing; the airport and North Star Mall, The Quarry are all within a 10-15 minute drive; Fiesta Texas is 15 minutes away and Sea World is 25 minutes away, all accesible via the 281 or the 1604 loop. For takeout there is a nearby Schlotzky's and good family dining is 2 or 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisLQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We spent two nights here and truly enjoyed this property. The room was very clean and the bed comfy. The clerk at the front desk was wonderful and went out of her way to help me with a small problem. We would stay at this hotel again without a question We were put on the quiet side of the hotel and that made sleeping a breeze! Housekeeping is exceptionally good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quiet side far from freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

This is by far the best Fairfield Inn I've ever stayed in. I found it conveniently located near a lot of dining options and shopping places. The rate was just right on the spot. I would just like to have a safety deposit box in the room instead of the small one at the front desk

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasegua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Fairfield Inn and Suites. Please come back to visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North - Stone Oak
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#147 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Address: 1350 NE Loop 1604, 80 Trailcrest, San Antonio, TX 78232
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing