We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Ranked #218 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Acceptable Hotel”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel was fine for business travel. The check in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. The bed wasn't the best, but not horrible. The breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brentp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so very much for your review! We appreciate your time and we welcome you back to our hotel when your travels bring you back to the San Antonio area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    30
    18
    12
    9
See reviews for
40
10
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Travelling with a husband and two children, we needed a room with two queen beds. they had booked us in a king with a pull out couch. They accomodated us with a double queen room, but it was on the first floor right by the freeway and the stairwell. there was door-slamming all night. I really hate it when I make reservations in advance, pay full price and get a room like this. why?? the hotel room also needed updating. Many things were worn-out looking, like fixtures, TV remote, curtains/decor. Breakfast was good though and service was good too. Indoor pool was pretty cruddy also.

Room Tip: choose a room on a higher floor, away from the freeway and stairwells. walls are pretty thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cashnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to San Antonio, we appreciate your business! I'm so glad we were able to accommodate your room request, and I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We will work hard to correct the issues you incurred. Thank you for your time, we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. However the hotel itself is dated.. We had a suite which was spacious. The couch was spotted and stained. Has probably been there since the hotel opened. The bed was comfortable the shower was clean. So all was fine.
Walking distance to some attractions. I recommend UBERing (download the app from play store) vs taking a cab .

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kch101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you so very much for the time you took to let us know how we did! We appreciate all feedback. When it comes to our guests, we want to make sure you are comfortable! Please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was excellent. The hot tub was broken the first few nights we stayed, we notified the staff and the next day it was fixed. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We always appreciate it! Since your stay, our hot tub is currently up and running! Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
462 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We don't stay at Fairfield often but do stay at similar brands, both in the Marriott and Hilton portfolios, and there wasn't much to say about this stay which isn't a bad thing at a standard chain hotel. I will say that all of the staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. And we didn't have any complaints about the rooms - everything was nice, new, and clean. If you get a studio and plan to use the sleeper sofa, do know that there isn't much room to walk by when it is folded out if you need to get from the bedroom area to the bathroom - can make it a challenge in the dark.

The location is excellent if you need to be in the Stone Oak area - while it is right on the 1604 access road, the actual street next to the hotel goes through the neighborhood into Voigt/Stone Oak if you don't want to deal with the traffic on the access roads. Walmart, Costco, and lots of restaurants, hotels, and shops are all within a few minutes any way you go.

Room Tip: There is only one very slow elevator but only 4 floors, so you may want to ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Below average Fairfield, needs alot of maintenance and updating. It is our second visit in two weeks. The first stay our executive suite was okay, the second stay in the same executive suite was extremely in need of repair. Missing closer door, wallpaper peeling, shower head not working and in need of a complete update and deep cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arw195651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmendorf, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

this is a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are clean and did the job. The hotel is located in great location. we were going to a Christmas party so stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and will do what they can do. we ask to be relacated in the hotel they did that with no problems. The breakfast did the job. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the back side of hotel for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedumusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
acg0143, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites! We thank you for your continued business and welcome you back for your next trip to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
#173 of 355 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Far North Central
Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy
Far North Central
Holiday Inn San Antonio N - Stone Oak Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Candlewood Suites San Antonio N ...
#183 of 355 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Address: 1350 NE Loop 1604, 80 Trailcrest, San Antonio, TX 78232
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#81 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing