We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$136
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$245
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$243
US$236
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$548
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$293
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$228
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
US$314
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
33
18
16
20
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
18
16
20
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrab n goquiet areaconvenient locationfront desk staffmaintenancedrawerssa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We have totally two rooms. First we forgot to ask for non-smoking rooms because we arrived in the midnight. Then when we found that the room is too smelly to sleep as we stepped in, we asked for an exchange. The guy told us to wait for half an hour and said they did not have any out of about 158 rooms. The refrigerator was so noisy that we had to unplug it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjcipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We were with 4 families in town for a convention...Upon checking into our room I could see the floor had not been vacumned. The bathroom was horrible!!! Mold in the shower, we could night get another room til the next day, So I went and bought bathroom cleaner & cleaned our own bathroom. We were afraid to sleep in the sheets because they probably were not clean. All four families had trouble with there rooms not being cleaned...one family turned down a room because it was so filthy and when another family came they tried to give them the same room, without even touching it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank kscatsmeowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

The room that we got was worse than we could have imagined. The hotel staff already declared there was no other room available when we checked in. The hotel looks nice from the exterior but the room was too bad. The rooms had heavily stained toilets so as to puke at the look of it.
The coffee maker would make 3 cups of coffee for 2 hours or more. The utensils were not washed well enough and the pans would have residue from previous cooking. Housekeeping was so bad that they had not even removed old coffee pods or soaps of previous residents. The rooms would sometimes have smoke from outside because there is no proper designated smoking areas and everyone was smoking right in front of our room. The room was too cramped for the amount of furniture. Soap quality was bad. The AC thermostat had the Service needed sign on making us wonder if it really worked.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GhumnaPhirna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This was a great hotel. The rooms were spacious and it was a nice location. The staff was helpful and gave recommendations and directions for things to do on the riverwalk. They have complimentary happy hour and appetizers in the evening and complimentary breakfast during the week. We never made it up for breakfast but the happy hour was nice. My only complaint is the fee for parking but apparently most of the hotels charge for parking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2009

We were in SA for a 3-week business trip and booked this hotel for its location and value, plus the convenience of having a mini kitchen so we didn't have to eat out the whole time. While it is a good price, the value is debatable. The staff was friendly and the hotel was quiet for the most part, but other aspects of our stay were less than desirable.

Upon arrival, we found that our room was far less than clean. There was hair in the shower and water stains on everything, soap scum throughout the bathroom and kitchen, a tub so stained with dirt as to appear unscrubbed for years, a smashed spider on the wall, and crumbs and such on the floors. We hoped this would improve when housekeeping made their once-a-week call, but no. They simply remade the bed (not sure if the sheets were changed) and changed out the towels. NOTHING was actually cleaned. Also, they don't restock anything (toilet paper, soap, etc.) so if you need extra, you have to go and request it at the front desk. The fitted sheet and mattress pad were too small for the rather hard bed, causing both to shift around throughout the night. The blanket was also too small for the double bed, barely covering the mattress top. We requested a queen blanket which helped, but the bed still managed to practically un-make itself every night - and we're not restless sleepers! Lastly, while the washers and dryers work very well and are affordable, the laundry room floor was flooded, making it dangerously slippery. There was a "wet floor" sign placed in the middle of the room for warning, but stepping into 3/4" of water when you walked in the room wasn't at all pleasant! The kitchen was adequate for a hotel room, but be prepared to bring plenty of your own tools and such if you plan to make anything. It was stocked with the absolute bare minimum!

All in all, you could definitely find a better place to stay, especially if you're going to be there long-term.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank turleyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews