We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Ranked #217 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night while traveling to San Antonio. Rooms are nice and the linen is clean. AC worked well and I slept well. The laundromat too worked well.

Grab n Go breakfast ran out of fresh fruit by the time I got there. Billing was a breeze and done in less than 2 mins.
Overall a good experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank f1dotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    11
    13
    19
    36
See reviews for
20
13
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Bugs!! Holy Hell! Cockroaches, spiders.... Walking in to the room after checking in at the front desk, the first thing that hit me was the smell... Wow! Second, the dirty dishes in the dirty sink. Third, the black mold in the bathroom. Forth, the total uncleanliness of the bathroom... Well the whole room. When I approached the front desk about these issues I got ushered away (other people checking in). They knew the issues. Didn't really seem to care... As long as your money is good. I'm totally surprised these guys aren't shut down for health reasons. I couldn't stay there. Had to move to another hotel. Stay elsewhere!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sstilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vine Vale, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

These are the pictures that I took at the Motel. Not only was the place terribly dirty but the staff was very rude. When I arrived my card was declined and the young lady was insistent that I just use another card because she did not want to wait for me to call customer service. It's not like other patrons were waiting, I was the only person at the desk. The reason the card was declined is because the rude clerk entered an incorrect expiration date in the system. Also the morning I tried to check out the guy at the desk could not check me out because the management shuts down the computers at night so I had to wait till the next morning for a manager to come in and log in to get a receipt. I voiced my issues why I was checking out early at this time. I tried to go on line to the corporate headquarters to file a complaint and it only went to the local branch where there swore I did not voice these concerns at all. This was not the truth. She did however state that they would refund the one night that I was forced to stay there and got no sleep because it was so dirty. I bought plastic and covered a chair and sat in chair all night and watched TV. I then had to go and give a briefing all day with no sleep and having no breakfast because by the time a manager showed up that could check me out, I was almost late for my briefing. Although the price may be cheaper no one should be forced to stay in this filth. When I did complain the answer was that maid service must have forgotten to clean that room that day. Mold does not grow over night so it was obviously months.

Room Tip: Never ever ever stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford City, North Dakota
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location was great and heard great things an it extends stay in general. However, the room was extremely outdated, needing a new coat of paint and was small; clostrophobic feel to it. Have been more satisfied with some competitors which are less than a mile away from the extended stay. However, it will do in a pinch....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rasajj96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I booked two rooms, said it was a non smoking room, both rooms smelled so bad. In one of the rooms the beds were not made, stains on the sheets and food still left out. I walked in and walked right out, asked for a refund and left. I will never come back!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sissyluv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San antonio
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Too many bad experiences here. Stayed in 5 different rooms during my stay. Just very unhappy and not satisfied how I was treated. Just expected more communication from management and none was there. This place just really turned me away from extended stay America. I will never stay here again at any location. I wouldn't refer anyone to stay here

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coachlee4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After reading other negative eviews i was verry supprised too find a verry clean plesant room.The staff was as good as you can ask for the tv selection was good .Only prob i had is the having too check out pots and dishes. alot of walking at my age.But for the price you can't beat the room agin my room was clean as can be slept like a baby thanks guys. James Spicer

Room Tip: get close too the office saves walking for grab and go in mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Comfort Suites Airport North
Comfort Suites Airport North
#239 of 356 in San Antonio
75 reviews
Northwest Side
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Colonnade
Extended Stay America - San Anto...
#238 of 356 in San Antonio
84 reviews
Far North Central
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Airport North
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio ...
#167 of 356 in San Antonio
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Days Inn Suites San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Northeast San Antonio
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
Studio 6 San Antonio - Airport
#277 of 356 in San Antonio
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport

Property: Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport
Address: 1015 Central Pkwy S, San Antonio, TX 78232-5022 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - San Antonio - Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Hotel San Antonio
Extended Stay America - San Antonio - Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing