We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Award Winning Property and we agree!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites
Ranked #42 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Marion
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Award Winning Property and we agree!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We always stay at this property when we are in San Antonio. Super comfortable beds, spacious rooms, quiet A/C, great breakfast with more choices than most, and a wonderful staff. So attentive to their guests and always aim to please. They even remembered our room preferences when we didnt. They provide a shuttle to downtown at a reasonable price so you can go sightseeing without having the hassle of parking etc. The boat ride on the River Walk is not to be missed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ontheroad300days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for making us your only repeat choice of hotel in San Antonio! We appreciate your recognition for our awards and efforts! It is thrilling to hear that we were able to get you your room preference without you even asking! If you have any special requirements, let us know, and we will do our best to take care of you! Make sure to ask about the attractions so you don’t miss out! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    66
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
108
71
26
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Excellent overall experience for location to Interstate 10, staying for business primarily, staff excellent, accommodations were wonderful, breakfast good, everything is great but the STAFF truly makes you feel "at home" and is always so very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your compliments towards accommodations and breakfast! It is always great to hear how our staff make such a positive difference to your stay! Making you feel at home and comfortable is our goal, as we understand it can be hard being away from home and loved ones. We thank you for your loyalty, it has been a pleasure having you stay with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, TX
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My niece graduated from UTSA and your facility was chosen as the site for her graduation dinner. Site was perfect location for family and friends as close to I10. staff was friendly and helpful. Overall great trip

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that you found staff to be friendly and helpful and that you were able to enjoy your niece’s graduation at our hotel. It marks such a special event, so congratulations to her! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We can't say enough about the excellent service and accommodations at this Hotel. All personnel were friendly, courteous and often went out of their way to help us. The hotel and rooms were very clean and the rates were very reasonable. They have a very nice breakfast--something for everyone. High speed internet was very good. We stayed 5 days and we really felt it was a home away from home. Haven't had such a good experience at a hotel in a long time! We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dow S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review! It is thrilling for us to hear that you had such a great experience. Our whole team strives to make everyone’s stay special and homely. We are glad you enjoyed our variety of breakfast. We do have a selection of hot and cold items including, sausage patties, biscuits, gravy, hash browns, egg patties, cereal fruit, pastries and hot waffle. We will be pleased to see you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is conveniently located and accessible from the highway. Very good value for the price paid, away from the noise of the city, yet very close, and with a very nice staff on board. Will make it my stop while in San Antonio.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank F7285XOjuanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your positive review! We are pleased that you found us to be great value. We are conveniently located approximately 10 minutes east of downtown on Interstate-10. Our staff are always happy to assist you. We wish you safe travels and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornbeck,La.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I cant say anything bad about this place they make you feel at home and you can tellv they really care about their guests. Always clean and great looking. Great staff they would almost do backflips for you to make you feel confortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for returning to stay with us and leaving another review! It is fantastic to know that you received the same great service on your second visit and recognized the efforts of the staff to ensure your stay is comfortable and inviting. Our team take pride in providing you the best, and will do all they can to assist you. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaudreuil-Dorion, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is a fantastic hotel to stay at. You can tell that the owner really cares about his business and the staff is fantastic there is a reason why they have won so many awards! My room was spotless, the halls were spotless and lobby were spotless. Don't worry as you won't hear I-10 in the room at night. The Wifi works properly and is very very fast. The real cherry on the cake though was the fantastic breakfast! The friendly woman who runs the breakfast was a delight to deal with!

There is a convenience store just a few mins walk up the road if you need a snack or gas. There are vending machines downstairs as well.

Very impressed with this hotel on all levels. Good Job!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupesh P, General Manager at Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you for your very positive review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Yes, all staff here care about our guests, the cleanliness and the business. These factors definitely helped contribute towards our recent prestigious awards. We have taken proactive measures to help keep the rooms quiet by resealing all windows and having additional windows fitted in rooms. Those rooms closest to the highway are completed with the additional window and the installation is still in progress for all rooms. We do have free high speed internet access, both wired or wireless. I am glad you were impressed by our complimentary hot breakfast. We have a great variety of hot and cold items including sausage patties, links, kolaches, egg patties, hash browns, biscuits, hot gravy, fresh hot Texas-shaped waffles and other items such as fruit, yogurts, bagels and pastries. We appreciate your compliments towards all of the staff! Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#54 of 355 in San Antonio
280 reviews
East Side
Best Western Plus Sunset Suites-Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites
Address: 8669 I-10 E, San Antonio, TX 78109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#9 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#66 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Hotel San Antonio
Best Western Plus San Antonio East Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing