We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eat today AND eat tomorrow”

Maggiano's Little Italy
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's Little Italy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 4,597 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Northwest Side
Cross street: La Cantera Pkwy
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Eat today AND eat tomorrow”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We always love to eat AND eat at Maggiano's. My husband and grandchildren love ordering pasta and getting another order of pasta to take home for the next day. This time we had their crispy zucchini appetizer which was spectacular.
Always a crowd so better to have a reservation.

Helpful?
Thank Rita Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    82
    27
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maggiano's-great low carb dinner and service!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our waiter, Pete, was wonderful and managed to inspire the chef to create a perfect low carb chicken marsala with veggies for me. The maitre de Eddie was very personable and found perfect seating for us. Overall a great meal and evening!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“too much food for one person”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

we decide to dine in this restaurant but I think the portions are really too big. Not only that, but when I asked for my check they gave an extra plate of pasta to go which was included (?) anyhow someone else enjoyed that portion of the dinner

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank R2ro55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Luncheon for granddaughter's graduation was very well done. Food was excellent and servers were extremely friendly and attentive. Alcoholic beverages were a bit pricey which was the only downside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattyfen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much better than we expected!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

In San Antonio for a business trip, we saw what looked like a "nice Italian restaurant" in the mall near our hotel and decided to try it for lunch. What a great surprise we had! Delicious entrees with home-made sauces, terrific eggplant parmesan, which is hard to find as an entrée, and outstanding service. The atmosphere is open and "old-world," with dark wood, marble bar counters and warm lighting. They easily accommodated some special requests and we thoroughly enjoyed the Chicken Piccata and the alfredo pasta that my husband ordered with angel hair instead of fettuccine.
Don't miss the desserts! The Apple Crostada with caramel sauce was over-the-top delicious. We had the "mixed berry" tiramisu at lunch (no coffee in it) and it was creamy with fresh berries and more than enough for two people. We liked the restaurant so much that we went back the next night and ate in the bar. One of the servers from the day before stopped by and even remembered that we were from South Carolina. Our meal was just as delicious in the bar section, and we opted for their 'real' Tiramisu for dessert, which was truly the best tiramisu I have ever tasted. Charleston, SC is known for its wonderful restaurants, and we have enjoyed most of them, but I would certainly frequent a Maggiano's if one opened in Charleston - and I absolutely recommend the Maggiano's in San Antonio.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank birdgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggiano's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing