We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Ranked #167 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The room was kept very clean. Olga on the sixth floor has the most pleasant demeanor.

Room Tip: Service and cleanliness in my room from Olga was excellent - very attentive and helpful.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review about our hotel here in San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk! Our team is pleased to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and our Housekeeping department. We are very fortunate to have a great staff that is dedicated to 100% customer satisfaction. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future should your travels return you to the area.
Max Janow
1011 E Houston ST.
San Antonio TX 78216
(210)229-9973 i0248redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 476 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at the red roof inn for the distributech conference. Great location & reasonable rate. Unfortunately someone for fot to vaccum the floor rugd but other wise the room was ok. I had a hair dryer that did not work and front staff forgot to call it in to maintenance. However ones maintenance got the messge a day later Calvin showed up and did a great job. Fix the dryer and repalced light bulbs, fast and very courteous!

Thanks for agreat job Calvin!!

Room Tip: don't get a room to close to lobby. The night shift kept the walkie talkies on real loud so I h...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown-Riverwalk. We noticed that you encountered some issues that we truly apologize for and appreciate you bringing to our attention so we can ensure that future guests do not encounter these items. However we are pleased to hear that we were able to address your issues and that our maintenance (Calvin) corrected the problem for you. We thank you for your comments and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Max Janow
1011 E Houston ST.
San Antonio TX 78216
(210)229-9973 i0248redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I only booked this hotel because all others were filled, but was glad I did. The property is attractive outside and the rooms, although not elegant are perfectly adequate and large. Best of all it had a very large work station. The location of course is the best. Staff is friendly. It really is a good value for the money. Only problem is that the internet booking service lied and told me parking is free-it's not. There is a $5/day charge. If you have any questions bout a hotel, always call them directly as those internet travel services will say anything to get you to book a room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall away from the ice machine and elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eldelErbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about you experiance with our hotel in the beautiful Alamo City. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your accomodations and that our large workstations suited your needs, especially since you were here on business. Our brand strives to give our guest the best experiance for the best price and happy to hear we were able to do that for you. We did notice however that you had an issue with the internet service disclosing our parking fee. We truly apologize for them misleading you, we always invite our guest to call in advace with any questions they might have about their stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to serving you again should your travels or business return you to the area.
Max Janow
1011 E. Houston
San Antonio, TX 78205
(210)229-9973 i0248@redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel is situated on walking distance from the charming River walk area. The hotel itself is clean and pretty comfortable, but nothing special. Good value for your money. The staff gives the hotel something extra. The receptionist gave us some great advice on where to dine and gave us directions. He was really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for taking the to post a review about your experiance with our brand. Our team is very pleased hear that you had a good time in the Alamo City. We are fortunate to be located so close to the Alamo, Riverwalk and several other fun attractions. Our brand strives to give our guest a great stay for a great price and happy to hear that we were able to do that for you. Our team takes pleasure in assisting our valuable guest with directions and recommendations to the great restrurants in our city, allowing our visitors the same dining pleasures we enjoy ourselves.We thank you for your recomendation and we truly look forward to serving you again in the future should your travels return you to our area.
Max Janow
1011 E. Houston
San Antonio, TX 78205
(210)229-9973 i0248@redroof.com
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Very good value. I was there for two nights.
The Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Beds are a bit hard,
but they were clean.
Very convenient to get to the on Ramp of Hwy 281 N/I-35N
Garage Parking was convenient and only $5 per day.
Ask for a room with a View of Downtown! Spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for a Downtown View
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mfeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with our hotel here in the Alamo City! We are pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with quiet and comfortable accommodations. Our economy brand is a good value especially for the location and we find pleasure in giving our guest the same value and service as other brand hotels do without charging outrageous fees. Your tip is a good one as we always like to show off our city and a room with a view (especially at night) of our city is worth asking for. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Max Janow
1011 E Houston ST.
San Antonio TX 78216
(210)229-9973 i0248redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Hotel (great),Staff cant say enough (Darlene) and the rest of her staff went way out of there way to make us welcome.Being a manager for a major retail store,and a truck driver for 20 yrs iv stayed at a lot of places but this was one of them i will be going back too.Let me add,being clean and sober (3 yrs) and stayingin San Antoino was a blast.Thank you Red roof inn,and priceline.com.

Room Tip: Ask and the staff will help you.We stayed on 5th floor faceing downtown and wow it was great.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaParkTimothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel here in the beautiful Alamo City! We are happy to hear that you felt welcome and comfortable with your accommodations. Our staff is always willing to accommodate any requests that our guest have and your tip reiterates our goal for 100% satisfaction. Again thank you for posting you comments and we all look forward to serving you again when you are ready to have another blast in the Alamo City.
Max Janow
1011 E Houston ST.
San Antonio TX 78216
(210)229-9973 i0248redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We were so pleased with the Red roof Inn during our 3 day stay in San Antonio. We walked everywhere we needed to go, and parking is only $5 per day at the hotel. Downtown parking is expensive, plus parking at many other hotels downtown is $20 per day or more. It wasn't fancy schmancy, but thanks to the great location and inexpensiveness, we spent most of our time and money exploring San Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tklk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max J, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Thank you for taking your time to post a review about your stay at our Hotel here in the Alamo City. We appreciate your input about our proximity to the downtown area, as we are in walking distance to most of the cities attractions. This allows our guest to enjoy the city without the outrageous fees that can accrue for parking in the downtown area. Our team is happy to hear that you spent your time exploring our beautiful city and that our great prices enabled a great stay. We all look forward to serving you again should your travels return you to our area.
Max Janow
1011 E Houston ST.
San Antonio TX 78216
(210)229-9973 i0248redroof.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,132 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
1,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Address: 1011 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2029
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £58 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Rverwalk is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is close to The Alamo, San Antonio Convention Center, the Riverwalk, the Alamodome and River Center Mall in downtown San Antonio, TX. The hotel is also close to Lila Cockrell Theatre, Market Square, Freeman Coliseum, AT&T Center and Splashtown.When you check into the Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen ® design rooms that are 100% smoke free and feature a stylish, boutique design with all new furniture, spa-inspired bathrooms with modern vessels sinks, new comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, new seating and a large, flat screen TV. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel also features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We feature a conference room, business center kiosk, free local and domestic long distance calling, ATM, an outdoor pool, elevators, interior corridors with WiFi available throughout the property. Selected rooms offer microwave and refrigerator units (a nominal fee may apply; please inquire). Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. Experience our complimentary “Grab & Go” Breakfast of bagels, apples, oranges, juice, coffee and tea in the lobby. We offer “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. Parking is available for standard vehicles for $15 per night with in and out privileges. well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing