We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel with a Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #5 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel with a Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had the most excellent experience. The location cannot be beat, it is close to everything and we never needed a car. Our room was gorgeous, it was a two room suite with the biggest jacuzzi tub I have ever seen. The staff is wonderful and always there to answer any questions or address any issues that may arise. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: As for a room in the new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNroadtripper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    401
    93
    47
    13
See reviews for
447
510
23
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I usually adore Drury Inns, but not this time. The building is older, but that's no excuse for worn out and dated furniture and fixtures. The rugs throughout the hotel are worn out and dark. The rooms are dated, cramped and just plain drab. I had no desire to just sit and relax in my room because of the depressing décor. The perks of this hotel are all the freebies (free breakfast, dinner, long distance, internet, popcorn, fountain drinks and coffee.) The gym is great. The customer service is here awesome. If the hotel could just pay attention to details and spruce up their rooms, this place would be awesome. In the meantime, I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diggerdog63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels. We appreciate hearing from our guests and are extremely sorry that your stay was less than perfect. I'm happy to hear that our service was awesome, but I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet your expectations. We are currently working on property upgrades, so please check back with us soon.

We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

We had Very good and comfortable stay the breakfast was really good
There was a few negatives though the bathroom was to small and the washer and dryers in the guest Landry are really in need of an upgrade. The pool area was really nice and the view was great and the fitness room was nice and clean as well and the location on the riverwalk was really nice and the area around San Antonio felt really safe for a big city

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two days at the Drury Inn along the Riverwalk, the steak house downstairs was very good, the people were very accomodating, Room was clean, comfortable and affordable. Excellent meals and drinks were served in lobby area at breakfast and evening, along with 3 drink tickets. All exterior doors require room cards to enter. Take steps to Riverwalk. We would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dakotadj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The employees were excellent and did everything they could to accomodate us. Our first room was fairly small so they switched us out to a bigger one for the same price. It had a slight smell, not sure what it was but did not want to switch again. Snacks and breakfast were a bonus. Loved the coffee Ronnoco..never had it before this and it was really good. Location was great. Easy to get to Riverwalk, Alamo etc...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohiomom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We chose this hotel because it was on the Riverwalk. The room had a good view but was considerably smaller then we had expected. (rm 536). The main problem was the location of the bathroom (VERY small) and the fact that there was only one mirror in the room and that was over the sink. This posed a problem when three people were trying to get ready for the day because only one person could get ready at a time. If there was a mirror in the bedroom as well it would help. There was a full length mirror on the closet door but the lighting was poor. The bed was very comfortable. We had no problem with any noise and were entertained by a band playing at the restaurant across the Riverwalk. We really enjoyed sitting on the balcony/terrace. It was much larger than we anticipated. The room was very dated and needed an upgrade. We did leave a camera charger in the wall and did not get any help in retrieving it. It is probably still there. The front desk was called twice and a message was left with housekeeping. This was our "fault" but one would think that a hotel which charges 200.00 + per night would be a little more helpful.
The breakfast was the same every day. It was MUCH better then the "kickback" (yuck) The popcorn was a nice treat.
The hotel was within walking distance to the Alamo and we enjoyed going there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrett234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT WORTH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Oh my gosh... from the time I walked in the door I knew it would be a great day and night. The staff was so pleasant, The girl at the front desk went out of her way to make sure our stay was the best possible. She even called the room later, just to make sure we had everything we needed and was there anything else she could do! Never had that happen before. Just made the stay more special. The room was impeccable! They have free food from 5:30pm to 7pm and two free drinks! How cool is that. Nice pool area and a real breakfast. Great location right on the Riverwalk... very easy to get to and parking behind so you are not on the street. I would definitely go back over and over due to my awesome experience... everyone nice, even the maintenance people. It is A MUST STAY.... and when we go back, wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!!!

Room Tip: I had my niece and her friend, so we didn't check to see about kids activities.. too much else t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DEBORAH J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,381 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#12 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,820 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing