We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #6 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I normally don't do reviews, but had to because this is a great place to stay for the price. Has refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in room which is convenient. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is a variety, plentiful and as good as any chain restaurant. It is right on river-walk out the back door. My only complaint is that the wall is beat up because of chair being rocked against the wall and carpet against the walls can be vacuumed a little better, and there is square pole near the back door that was awkward, and more than half the vending machines do not work properly so going from floor to floor finding one that had water and worked properly was annoying. The hotel staff did give our money back when the machine did not give change or refused to give back our money when water was out. Other than that, everything was great. We had a balcony that looked on the river-walk and it was nice just to sit outside and relax. Good place, good price.

Room Tip: ask for balcony facing river-walk and go off season. We were on 6th floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desertdust85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

805 - 811 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

We Loved It!! The hotel is retrofitted over the old power company building. The original tile work and internal architecture is intact making it a truly unique building. Take the Riverboat Tour!!! There are a lot of fascinating details that the guides have privy to.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diedra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed over New Years, hotel very busy but it was a great stay. Every staff member was nice, polite and willing to help. Hotel is very safe, you must use your key to enter from the street. Value is outstanding, room was clean and comfortable. Take advantage of breakfast and the afternoon snacks, and meet some new friends. Great location, walking distance to all Riverwalk sites. River tour and river taxi right outside the door. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ronda345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

nice welcome. superb value and an excellent location, 30 seconds from riverwalk
don't think there is anything to complain about on this property. Enjoyed my stay.
Breakfast was fine and the free drink and snacks between 5 & 7 pm are a nice touch

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kivapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Right on the river walk. 3 minute walk to restaurant strip and another 5 to the Alamo. Staff are very accommodating and the hotel is very secure. Large rooms with plenty of space. Highly recommend this little gem.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grrrrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I returned here for another overnight visit because of the good experience I had in November 2013. I was very pleased again with the entire experience. In spite of heavy downtown traffic, the garage was easy to reach and check-in was fast. We had a room facing the riverwalk on the fifth floor and the noise level was never noticeable. Getting to the room from the parking garage was so easy. The spaces are tight for parking, so an SUV or large vehicle would be problematic unless you are used to this. I have found corner spots both times. The bed was great, not too soft and not too hard, pleasing both of us. There were ample pillows and the temperature was easy to manage. The hotel is pet friendly and I heard some guests complaining about barking dogs, but I never heard any. There is a nightly reception, and some kind of food in the lobby most of the afternoon. The breakfast buffet is complete and very good. To me, the best part is having a good hotel and not having to drive to reach the riverwalk once I park.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flamingos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I have been to this hotel several times and I always mean to leave a review. I love going to San Antonio and love spending time on the Riverwalk. I love that this hotel is situated on the quieter side of the Riverwalk, but not far from all of the action. The staff is always friendly and eager to help. The free hot breakfast can't be beat. They also do snacks and 2 alcoholic beverages from 5-7 which is pretty cool. You can also snack on free popcorn and soda during all times. I am actually planning on being back in the next few months and I can't wait to have another perfect stay here.

Room Tip: You won't go wrong with any rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,163 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,238 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#10 of 357 in San Antonio
1,168 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £120 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing