We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, and an unexpected neat place to stay in San Antonio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Excellent welcome, and quality "free extras" as they like to say. The room was spacious and clean, and offered a great western view. It was a walk to the room in the attached tower, but it was worth it each day. I would definitely stay at this location next time I am in San Antonio.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room in the other tower. It is a hike, but it offers western views.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 746 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We are regular users of Drury Hotels and this one was the best we had stayed in. The staff were extremely pleasant and the front desk staff, Chris and the lady who works with him, (sorry forgot your name) were a credit. Although it was self park at$16 a day I thought it was well worth the money. The hotel lower door takes you straight onto the river walk. We asked for a balcony and arrangements were made for us to move into one the following day, even one of the maids came to our room with a trolley to help us move. Well done Drury.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I just got back from Spring Break with 3 of my girlfriends and we stayed at the Drury Inn &Suites on the Riverwalk for 5 days. Besides a couple of bumps in the road we were very happy our choice of hotel. To start off the staff was friendly, unfortunately they were a bit unknowledgeable about the area, cabs, and activities. It also took almost the entire day for our room to be cleaned and made up (one night we got back at 4:30pm and it still wasn't done and I had to request they come at 7pm). The breakfast was a great buffet (included in the price), I just wish they had gluten free options and healthier option (maybe less carbs). We only had the evening snack twice but both times it was a good energy boost. The room was a perfect size for the 4 of us and we even had enough room for all of our clothing. We had a second floor room with a riverwalk view and our favorite part of the hotel was the proximity to the rest of downtown San Antonio.
We went to the pool in the morning one of the days and were relieved when we tried the water and it was warm. The only problem with the pool was that the towels were meant more for children. We loved the security. In order to get into the building you had to swipe your room key.

Another bonus that we found out about on our last day from a Riverwalk tour was that the building had historical significance. We highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a convenient location and clean atmosphere to stay on the River Walk. If you need activity information just head to the concierge at the Marriott next door.

Room Tip: Request the river walk
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I can't say enough about this place...Clean, Friendly Staff. Breakfast and evening snacks, (which are really a meal in themselves) all great. I did not pass one staff member that didn't have a kind word to say.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

A terrific location in a restored public service building with unique stairwells. Our room was large, comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Access to the Riverwalk was downstairs and open the door - how convenient! Only down side was being unable to leave our car for a few hours after checkout. We are returning in October as this hotel was chosen to be the Reunion Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed just one night here and I SO wish it could've been a couple more! All of the staff were very kind and helpful. The room was immaculate, we had a king terrace. As suggested by someone on tripadvisor, I requested a Riverwalk view terrace and they were nice enough to accomodate. The view was absolutely beautiful. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I liked the layout of the room. The toilet and shower had a door with the sink and mirrors just outside, so you could still get ready while the bathroom was being used.

The free breakfast had tons of options from fruit to toast, bagels, waffles, biscuts & gravy, scrambled eggs, potatoes.... the list goes on! Unfortunately, we arrived too late in the day to enjoy the free happy hour with snacks and drinks- that was a bummer! There is also a restaurant (or two?) downstairs. You can walk directly from the downstairs restaurant level onto the Riverwalk, which we did shortly after we arrived. In the morning after breakfast, we were able to walk out the front door and and it was a very short walk down the block to the Alamo. We then continued around the block until we saw a sign for Riverboat Barge tours, so we bought two tickets for that, when that was completed it was another short walk back to the hotel. I was really happy that, even though checkout is at 11am, they allow you to keep your car in the garage until 1PM, which was great because we were able to get so much sightseeing done before 1!

My recomendation is to stay more than one night, because one night was simply not enough to enjoy what this hotel and the surrounding area had to offer!

Room Tip: Terrace with a Riverwalk view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonpage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Once in 2010 for 3 nights. Was such a great experience we came back for just a one night stay on our way back home from Nashville. This is a wonderful place to stay. Close to everything in San Antonio! You just walk out the back dorr to so many wonderful restaurants and sites. The Alamo is just a short walk. The hotel has a wondeful happy hour that is absolutely fantastic. You will love this palce, we did and will come back here everytime we are in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the Riverwalk!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antegogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,102 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,215 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £128 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing