We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay on the Riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Moro, Illinois
Level Contributor
389 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Stay on the Riverwalk”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. It was comfortable and clean. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the city wake up in the morning. The location was perfect for walking around the city. The breakfast was great and so was the afternoon snack and soda fountain. The view from the dining area is also great. It's a nice place to sit and enjoy a little break. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelingFreeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    407
    94
    47
    14
See reviews for
453
517
23
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in a suite with a baclony overlooking the riverwalk. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very accomodating. Nice hot breakfast each morning and a "happy hour" in the evenings which was basically dinner, included in the room rate. Next time, we will eat a lunch out and just have dinner at the hotel. Very convenient to all attractions in the area. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelawareJazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will keep coming back. The rooms are consistently clean, staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is great. The free drinks and snacks in the evening are an added bonus. The hotel is in a great spot on the riverwalk with plenty of restaurants, shopping, the Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, Wax Museum, and Riverboat tours within short walking distance. The only issue I have with the hotel is there is no Dr. Pepper in the vending machines or in the fountain drink machines. Since there is a fridge in the room, this is easily solvable for me. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stugatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

You get a lot of bang for the buck at Drury Inn & Suites. It's an older hotel with modern appointments right on the best section of the Riverwalk with prices that are much lower than most of the other hotels on this section. We had a balcony room overlooking the Riverwalk. Very comfortable bed and pillows, we slept great. The Drury has one of the best free hot breakfasts we've ever had, and from 5:30-7:00pm they have their "Kickback" with free drinks and food. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveGisriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What a great place to spend two nights as we enjoyed all this area had to offer. It was an easy walk to The Alamo, shopping, and dining. We had a corner room so we could look out our windows to enjoy the Riverwalk taxi and all the ambiance of this location. I highly recommend this hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfasts and Kickback evening offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cgb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived late Thursday afternoon 6/19/14. After a few problems at check-in we were given a different room/higher rate than requested but the gentleman removed the parking fee for our trouble. That problem was forgotten & we enjoyed our 2nd visit to this hotel. The entire staff was so friendly & helpful. We enjoyed smiles & greetings from them everyday. Theroom was clean & quiet. The food for breakfast & the Kick Back Hour was good & the staff kept it full. I wish I had their names. My granddaughter enjoyed meeting Raymond & he was nice enough to have his picture taken with her. We look forward to our visit next year. Thank you for a very enjoyable 4 days.

Room Tip: The rooms with a view of Riverwalk are enjoyable. We sat on the balcony & watched the laser ligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This location is fantastic for everything Riverwalk. Very close to the Alamo and just across the street from Main Plaza where The San Fernando Cathedral sits. The balcony suites overlook the Main plaza and the main channel of the river, which is not very busy. Although there is a lot of city noise the room is well insulated. The suites are nicely appointed and clean and they now have free food for breakfast & dinner!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galadina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
3,458 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
2,878 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing