We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Class and Comfort Right on the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #6 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Class and Comfort Right on the River”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I were traveling through Texas for a week with her father. Separate rooms would have cost double, so we booked a single suite style room in most of our stops. We spent two nights here in a suite with a separate room / king bed / sleeper sofa setup. The room was quiet (far from the elevator) and spacious, with the bathroom accessible from the main area verses having to go through the separate bedroom. Our balcony overlooked the river walk, but was also high enough to see some of the unsightly tops of other buildings. That's just par for the course downtown...otherwise the view was great. My father in law said the sleeper sofa wasn't that great, but that's how most of them are. Our king bed was great. You can't beat this hotel for location, my late night runs on the riverwalk right out the back door were serene. Free breakfast was above standard, with piping hot fresh eggs, meats, biscuits, and of course waffles, cereal, toast, etc. Free food and drinks from 5 to 7pm were also handy...though with all the wonderful food nearby, unless your trying to save money, you won't want to fill up on chicken strips and baked potatoes. The gym is passable, with a separate rooms for cardio machines and some free weights. Parking costs extra, but not too much. Once you get here, its a joy to leave the car in the safe garage and walk to all the local sites...I truly loved the Riverwalk area and it was well worth the money to stay right on it. Alamo, museums, Ripley's, all within minutes walk. Hotel staff was nice and helpful. A great stay!

Room Tip: Far from the elevator, higher floors would likely be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfred651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    887
    412
    97
    47
    14
See reviews for
458
526
23
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night and we didnt want to leave. The hotel staff, all of them were very friendly and helpful, especially the maintence man, i wish i would have gotten his name, he gave us directions and suggestions to several places in the city. The staff went way beyond their expectations to make our stay nice. The room was nice, clean comfortable beds and an appealing architectual look. The hotels location to the riverwalk is one of the better spots out of all the other hotels I saw there. The price of this hotel was very good because of all the extras you get, the breakfast was better than what you could get at a restaurant plus at night the kickback was comparable to a light dinner which was a big money saver.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaj623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maumee, oh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hotel was clean, large rooms, friendly staff. We did not take advantage of their food/drink offerings but looked fine. Proximity to the river walk is fantastic. Just outside the door. Pleased and would definitely stay here again. Beds were also comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motta Sant'Anastasia, Italy
Level Contributor
352 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel caters to families with kids. Luckily my husband and I brought out granddaughter after booking the hotel. The pool is great, the breakfast is eggs sausage biscuits and gravy plus you can make waffles. There are also bagels and cereal. The kickback happy hour has good only kids really like. I hated it but it was free and the granddaughter loved it. We ended up eating mostly at the hotel because of it. If you don't have kids, you need the three alcoholic drinks that are included to survive all the kids and then will go to the bar In the bottom of the hotel. I would have given the hotel a poorer rating if I wasn't traveling with a kid.

The rooms are nice clean and we had a gray view of the river from our room. The walls are thin and I got tired of hearing the kids shows and music through the walls when I was trying to sleep in.

The location is great for seeing the river walk too.

I would stay at this hotel only if traveling with kids and gave it. Four because of that. If I was traveling without kids it would be a three.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mmccauley2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Has a great breakfast buffet and and appetizers at night. You essentially will only have to only pay for lunch. The rooms are kind of old looking, but clean. We went on a weeknight so for lunch there were a lot of happy hour places 3-7.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with very comfy beds. The evening kickback was more than I expected - lots of food and plenty of seating. The free sodas in the lobby are a nice plus in the Texas heat. I liked having my car in the garage - such easy access. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights ,very clean ,efficiently run place with helpful staff ,breakfast included was adequate,but a bit basic , the so called kickback tea was really a young children's tea sort of meal ,but you would need to eat out at night to compensate,they do have a restaurant downstairs but we went one of the many choices just outside on the river walk,so cannot comment on the venue but it looked ok .generally a good place to stay because so convenient

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, parking is very handy and free
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,561 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#11 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,959 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing