We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance & Grandeur - Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #6 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

While visiting San Antonio I had the absolute pleasure to stay at this wonderful elegant hotel. The room we stayed at was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.

The hotel in conveniently located in the very heart of San Antonio and is in walking distance of the Alamo. The downtown river boat tour is also conveniently nestled next to the hotel.

The hotel staff were perfect and met all our needs during this visit. There is a wonderful swimming pool & spa located on the top (7th) floor. What a view of the city too!

The beds were comfortable, clean, and met our expectations. The only minor complaint I have is the parking structure next to the hotel. It is old and very tight in regards to parking your vehicle.

As we left early in the morning, a truck with a good sized trailer blocked us from leaving for nearly 20 minutes! There were 2 men loading the trailer with cardboard boxes from the Drury hotel. They looked at us, but never moved their vehicles.

***This is a major "no-no" and is also a fire safety violation (blocking the only exit out).

I would come back again to stay here at this wonderful hotel. I recommend that you stop by and see for yourself.

Thank you kindly for reading my review - McClintock853

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mcclintock853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was the first time that we have stayed at a Drury Inn and Suites and were pleased with it.Even though the hotel was older, it was immaculate. The beds were very comfortable. The living area was a little crowded due to the amount of furniture. It was the first time we have had a recliner in a hotel or vacation club :-)
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was commendable.
It is a family friendly hotel which provided breakfast every morning and a Kickback social hour in the evenings. The lobby provided fountain soft drinks, coffee, tea and freshly popped popcorn 24 hours a day. There is direct access to the River Walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the River Walk. We had a spacious balcony. It is a dog friendly hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny Rae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We took a vacation there last week and we stayed the first 4 days at another hotel and decided to stay an extra night and picked there and we WISHED we would have picked there (Drury) for the whole stay! The bed was SO VERY comfortable and there isn't 1 thing to complain about.
Great Job!!!

Room Tip: Corner Suites are quieter and you hear nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pjmsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From check-in to check-out, this hotel is the BEST! Front Desk manager, Martha, was spot on every time that I had an experience with her. She smiled and made eye contact with every one who came to the desk, she was sharp and efficient. Anything requested was fulfilled within seconds, a true asset to Drury Inn & Suites. Raymond from the commercial advertising of this location ACTUALLY works here. He is as friendly in person as he is on the advertising. This was a PLUS and major KUDOS to Drury because it shows that they believe in their employees whereas some hotels pay actors to "say" good things about them. We were dropped off at the hotel for a four day stay and due to the being hotel located right on the RiverWalk and in close proximity to a lot of local attractions, we didn't need a car to get around. You won't go hungry either: Full Breakfast (scrambled eggs, diced ham, shredded cheese, biscuits, white gravy, sausage patties, breakfast potatoes, fresh waffles, bagels, cream cheese, toast, jelly, asst. cereal, milk, orange juice, apples juice, coffee, doughnuts, apples, bananas.) Afternoon snack of popcorn and cold sodas, Nightly rotating full dinner menu: For Example:Saturdays (unlimited hot dogs, chili, mac n cheese, green salad, nachos, baked potato, and unlimited cold soda) - Sundays (unlimited fried chicken tenderloins, mac n cheese, nachos, minestrone soup, green salad, baked potato, and unlimited cold soda) Complimentary mixed drink, cocktails, wine, and beer during rotating dinner menu. You can't go to another hotel in this vicinity and receive any better hospitality, service, value or price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the RiverWalk and "people watch."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was great! Great Rooms, Great Service, everything about it was great. Well, the parking was horrible but everything else made up for it. Breakfast and Happy Hour was great. My children loved it. The pool was great and so was the hot tube. We were on the 7th floor, where alot of traffic goes in and out and we didn't hear anything. Only thing is, our balcony , we couldnt see over. Such a bummer!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank megthetexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect for conferences or vacation lodging. Our ministry hosted a conference here and what a time we had. Due to having multiple suites reserved, we were upgraded to suites which were absolutely gorgeous. Truly a home away from home. Forget traffic and street signs, access to the Riverwalk was too easy. There is a staircase inside the hotel that leads down to the strip. The complimentary 3 meal buffets can and will save you $$$ as well. The only thing that really bugged me was the undependable service from the valet. Each and EVERY time I wanted my car, I was never able to contact anyone via phone to retrieve it. They were NEVER available. When I get downstairs, they are horse playing and not focused on the guest. Also we were not offered assistance with our luggage upon arrival not departure. Prayerfully, you will have a better experience than we did from the bellman/valet service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Decent hotel in prime downtown location (Riverwalk). Walking distance from the mall, The Alamo and many great dining restaurants. Rooms are good but parking garage is extremely limited and needs to be redesigned to acomodate newer SUVs. Overall not bad, friendly service!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#16 of 357 in San Antonio
3,237 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#10 of 357 in San Antonio
1,168 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 357 in San Antonio
4,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £120 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing