We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This was our first time in San Antonio. We enjoyed our balcony room at the Drury. It is an older facility, so some of the furnishing are dated. But the location was very convenient and the staff was second to none.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lkbolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Loved our stay here. Big clean rooms, friendly staff, great location right on the RiverWalk. Parking garage is really tight but its no big deal. Roof top pool and hot tub. They also offered free hot breakfast which was great and free happy hour snacks and drinks. Of course, you are right on the RiverWalk, which has thousands of fabulous choices for food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonytsheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

For an older hotel, they have some great features. Right on the river walk. Nice restaurant in the hotel. Nice breakfast and happy hour. Rooms have high ceiling which make you feel like your home. Overall very nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Clean room. In suite. But sitting rooms have no windows so can feel a little dark. Small bathroom but ok.

Ok breakfast. Didn't rate the free afternoon food and drinks but thanks to the hotel for providing this hospitality. Probably very good for people who need an easy way to feed young children on site.

The hotel us on the river walk so good location for tourists.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BishopLatimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I had a two day stay for business. The room was adequate. It was clean and bed was comfortable. The bathroom is small. Breakfast buffet was typical. Coffee was good, which is what I need! Happy hour allows you 3 drinks, which were low quality. The location is very nice, situated right on the riverwalk. You really don't need to get in your car, in order to have a nice dinner somewhere. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ann t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed August 15th- 18th.
Fabulous hotel.
Friendly front desk clerks.
Check in was very quick and easy.
We stayed in room 629.
2 queen bed suite with separate living area with comfy sofa sleeper, and recliner.
We had a balcony suite that overlooked the Riverwalk.
The beds were extremely comfy.
We woke up late Saturday because of the comfy beds.
Full hot breakfast every morning.
Our kids lived the afternoon complimentary popcorn and soda.
In the evenings there was a hot meal at no cost. It varied each evening but was filling.
Food area was always clean.
Lobby was always clean.
The pool was a bit small for the size of the hotel but quite enjoyable on the rooftop.
The hotel is, at the center of it all on the Riverwalk and an easy walk to all restaurants and sight seeing activities.
I would definitely come back.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank txpageant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

While visiting San Antonio I had the absolute pleasure to stay at this wonderful elegant hotel. The room we stayed at was one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in.

The hotel in conveniently located in the very heart of San Antonio and is in walking distance of the Alamo. The downtown river boat tour is also conveniently nestled next to the hotel.

The hotel staff were perfect and met all our needs during this visit. There is a wonderful swimming pool & spa located on the top (7th) floor. What a view of the city too!

The beds were comfortable, clean, and met our expectations. The only minor complaint I have is the parking structure next to the hotel. It is old and very tight in regards to parking your vehicle.

As we left early in the morning, a truck with a good sized trailer blocked us from leaving for nearly 20 minutes! There were 2 men loading the trailer with cardboard boxes from the Drury hotel. They looked at us, but never moved their vehicles.

***This is a major "no-no" and is also a fire safety violation (blocking the only exit out).

I would come back again to stay here at this wonderful hotel. I recommend that you stop by and see for yourself.

Thank you kindly for reading my review - McClintock853

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mcclintock853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £133 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing