We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Inexpensive, Extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #80 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“New, Inexpensive, Extras”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My husband and I traveled to San Antonio to explore the area over a three-day weekend. Although the Texas highway loop system makes it a little tricky to get to this location, a good GPS was able to guide us straight there. This hotel is very new, and in a great location near Six Flags and multiple outdoor shopping areas. They are a few restaurants nearby, but again the loop system makes it tricky to get there. However, Drury Inns have a host of "extras" that make it almost self-sustaining. They have a large, well-stocked hot breakfast (but on busy weekends it might be better to get there early - we had to contend with an entire volleyball team). In the evenings, people will line up 30 minutes early to use their three free drink tickets. They have a few wines and beers, but will also mix up a variety of beverages with hard liquor (who needs a bar?). You can sip them in the dining area or take them back up to your room. There's an outdoor patio area about 8 floors up that gets windy at times, and has mainly views of the nearby highway, but it's still a fun place to relax. Overall we were very satisfied with our entire stay. The room was nicely furnished, and there is a massive parking garage (it makes up the first few floors of the hotel). It was always easy to find parking and with about 4 elevators, we rarely had to wait. The staff was always attentive, and even though there are tons of guests, every process was quick and simple. It's a little far away from the downtown area, but if you want a lot of extras and a great price, it's worth it to stay here and just drive into the city for a day. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    100
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
204
54
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

It's a perfect place to stay if you are bringing the kids to Fiesta Texas or Seaworld. There is an excellent shopping mall 5 minutes away. Great indoor swimming pool We were very happy with the hotel. Next time we will request a room with a balcony. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. It is very close to the Six Flags and many resturants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seauonboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My entire family including nephews and uncles loved it. Beds were comfortable and the facilities were great.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pappitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We spent one night here on a girls weekend of shopping. I was worried at first when we checked in and there was a large school group there,but no worries. The rooms were large and quiet, staff was friendly and helpful. We checked in ten minutes before the complimentary evening food and drinks were ending so I can't comment on them. The breakfast was a wide variety buffet with everything from waffles to biscuits, gravy, sausage etc. It was very good.The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom a nice size. I look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illusionsphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Having traveled to Six Flags Fiesta Texas (San Antonio) and UTSA several times this year, it was always a sight to see the hotel with a parking garage on the corner. We decided that with this trip to SA, we'd stay there.

Hotel is very nice and clean. Check in took less than a minute. Room was nice and clean. Complimentary drinks and snacks each afternoon and breakfast in the morning.

This is our place to stay in NW San Antonio from now on.

Room Tip: If you have kids, you can get the King Suite, which has a door between the bedroom and living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff. Comfortable,well appointed rooms. A little difficult to get to without checking out directions, otherwise great hotel. Second time to stay here & won't hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravlinTexan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing