We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #79 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

A great night's stay, but super hot time of year! The rooms were well kept, internet access was fairly easy to connect to (got have time set aside for Facebook posting), and room service was a must! It is within walking distance of the market, but you still need to wear comfortable shoes and light airy clothing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcontenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

We'd never stayed at a Drury before and usually stayed near the Riverwalk when we stayed in San Antonio. We decided this time we wanted to stay near the shopping at La Cantera and chose the Drury. Even though it rained throughout the weekend we were there, we enjoyed our stay at the Drury. We came from the west on I-10 and thought access was exceptionally easy. We were close to shopping at La Cantera and The Rim - you never have to get on the freeway to get to either shopping center; they are both accessible via the access roads. Another thing that we noticed although we didn't use it, there's a great hike/bike trail right behind the hotel. We looked it up and the city has developed this trail which is 15 miles long - looks like it runs through beautiful greenways. The hotel had a decent breakfast and the evening snacks/beverages were decent. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and although we were right by the elevator, it was quiet. Had it not been raining, we would have tried out the terrace on the 6th floor. If you aren't interested in the Riverwalk, this is a great option for this part of San Antonio. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tex-travler1475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

As others have said, access is a little difficult, but it is worth. One of the newest hotels in San Antonio they have. Clean (very important). Breakfast is the same they offer at all Drury's, which after a few days may get boring but is something we already know, so we deal with it. The hot food available at night is a terrific idea if you are not used to eat much after 6 pm. Macarroni, baked potatoes, nachos, salad, hot dogs. Kids were happy with this dinner. Haven't checked the pool yet. Of course, it is crowded at breakfast, but most Drury's are. With the rates and the service that's something you have to deal with too. Micro and fridge in all rooms, very important for us too. Very good number of TV channels, which is something some higher rate hotels are not offering now. It is definitely in the top of our list when traveling with kids. Very good assistance from the front desk to our oldest kid when asking for help to order pizza.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexicanmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Stayed for two nights during spring break. The hotel is kinds hard to get to if you are coming from I-10. Has a parking garage. Pool and hot tub were crowded as was evening food. We decided to eat breakfast early to avoid the crowd. We ate breakfast between 6 and 6:30 am and there was only about 5-6 other people eating. I would suggest getting to breakfast early. I used the business center--free internet, free printing. I had a king bed suite. The kids slept on the pull out sofa. Room had a fridge and microwave. I was on the 11th floor and I could hear kids running down the halls and slamming doors when I was on the sofa but once I closed the door to the bedroom I didnt have a problem. The breakfast and supper all-you-can-eat buffet is a great value. You can make your plate and take your food up to your room. Buffet saves a lot of money and has lots of choices.
Breakfast: apple juice, orange juice, milk, cereal, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, french toast, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, make-it-yourself-waffles.
Evening: sodas, alcoholic drinks (for adults), soup, baked potatoes, chicken strips, nachos, salad, hotdogs


Cons: The elevators are very slow. The blankets are a little then, so I went down to the front desk and got another one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank advicebylynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I have stayed here on a number of occasions when traveling to SA to get away. We love shopping at La Cantera & The Quarry, the location places it close to the things we enjoy without being in the middle of it all. Great rates, easy access, secure parking, and good staff also make this place a true convenience to stay at.

One stay, they made a mistake with our reservation by making it on the date a year in advance. They respectfully apologized and upgraded us to a suite, no charge. I have no qualms recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cctex823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here 2 nights while visit Riverwalk area and Fiesta Texas. Excellent location for Fiesta Texas or Seaworld, and also La Cantera area. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Excellent value at this place when you consider the rate includes parking, evening food and drinks, full hot breakfast and more. Lots of families staying here during Spring Break, so meal times were crowded as well as indoor pool and spa. Nice indoor pool area, which we used only once while there because of crowds. My only complaint in this area is that there should be an attendant in this area when hotel is packed with families. Lots of rowdy kids and also parents who bring a naked 2 yr old into hot tub. Hard to enjoy the spa with 12 kids in it. Im sure it's not that all the time, but for times like spring break, I feel it should be attended. Other than that issue, the rest of our stay was great. We had a room w/2 queen beds, and it was very spacious. Nice amenities Like fridge, microwave, sitting area, tv with good channel selection and HBO. Any issues we had in room or at meals was quickly addressed by staff. I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here in august during our visit to the Alamo. The hotel is close to proximity to The Alamo and the downtown area. The complimentary meals the hotel offered were sub par to say the least.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripthug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £87 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing