We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #77 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here with our grandchildren for a quick get away to San Antonio. Rooms were very nice, staff was excellent!

Pool was heated, so nice for the kids to swim since it was cool outside. Hotel is in a great location close to Sea World, Fiesta texas and shopping. Lots of eateries around to choose from for late night meals.

The breakfast was wonderful. So many choices to choose from for the kids. I was very impressed with their service and overall experience. Would highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Book Early they fill up fast!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momklaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

I used my GoldKey points, so I only had to pay for one night of my two-night stay. This Drury Inn and Suites is one of the nicest we have stayed in. The room, a king bed handicapped one, was very spacious--the bathroom was huge. Parking was convenient with an elevator that went right to the room floors. The complimentary breakfast was substantial--it had scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, donuts, and several kinds of cold cereal along with juices, coffee, and milk. The breakfast area was huge unlike some where you have to fight for a table. The only negative we experienced was a lack of housekeeping services the second day. We had gone to Six Flags for the day, and when we got back to the room at around 4:00 P.M., the room had not been serviced. I called down to the front desk and had towels brought up so that we could take showers before dinner. When we checked out, I told the person at the front desk about the issue, and she stated that some rooms were not serviced until 5:30 P.M., which is late in the day for someone who needs to take a shower. She asked if there was anything she could do, but we were checking out. Other than that, everything was great, and we would certainly stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Great location if you are going to Six Flags Fiesta Texas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelSteveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is our first time to stay in a Drury Inn. We are not disappointed! The rooms are very nice and roomy. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Lots to choose from. Waffles, eggs, sausage and bacon. Steel cut oatmeal, etc. It was all any of us needed.

The kickback in the evenings is great. From 5:30 to 7pm, 3 free cocktails each and popcorn and hotdogs, etc. Was perfect. The folks that work here could not be nicer! They are great!

We will be coming back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyin4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I love the Drury Inn chains. You can't beat the free breakfast and evening kickback but a little more variety would be nice. During Spring Break week, we stayed here and at the Drury Inn in Austin. I have to stay the older hotel in Austin was better regarding the noise and crowd. This Drury seemed to have paper thin walls because we literary heard noise all night. We could even hear the people in the next room talking and they were not yelling. My kids didn't sleep well the entire stay. They were in the front part of our 2 bedrooms. We had to crank the AC down to keep the motor on and drown out some of the noise in the back part of the room. I have stayed at this location before in August and can honestly say, I will not stay there again during Spring Break.

The hotel staff was very nice and they all earned their paycheck this week. I saw the manager, Tracy, helping out everywhere and always with a smile. The staff was a big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SonG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2013

We're so glad that you love our chain of hotels and appreciate your business very much. Spring Break is the busiest week of the year for our hotel. Many families come to San Antonio during that time to experience the wonderful attractions we have in our city. As a result, there is a lot more activity in the hotel. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Tracy Thomas
General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites near La Cantera Parkway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

This hotel was awesome! I definitely plan on booking at Drury anytime I book another room. We booked here for 4 days Spring Break. From the moment we checked in til check out, the staff was so nice and amazing. The breakfast was great. The kickback at 5:30 could very well be considered a dinner. The three free drinks a night were much needed. Every evening when we came back to our room, it was spotless and ready for us. I have had bad experiences in hotels before, so I was a little apprehensive and paranoid at first. Drury has reestablished my faith in hotel chains. I highly recommend you stay here! The first night, there were kids in the hall making alot of noise around midnight, we called downstairs and they took care of it right away. I never heard any other racket. Our sleep was peaceful, and the room was relaxing. Loved this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We have stayed at this hotel at least 15 times. I chose this hotel mainly because it was dog friendly but ended up liking many other things. For one, they have a gated parking garage with valet carts so it makes it easy to load up and go to your room. They also have a happy hour and a free full breakfast. There is also a park/jogging/bicycle trail right outside which makes it convenient to walk the dogs in the morning. The rooms are very, very nice and the staff is very friendly. Also, you can earn free nights by signing up for their rewards card.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

If security means anything to you, DO NOT STAY HERE!. Cars are broken into on a regular basis, and the hotel offers little in the way of security measures to stop this. Rather, a card is placed in the room stating that there is a good chance of a break-in, and therefore you should remove anything you don't want stolen. Believe me, after your car is broken into, the card provides little comfort. Again, when in San Antonio, TX, choose another place to stay!

Room Tip: My tip: avoid this place!
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

We certainly do appreciate you staying with our Drury family of hotels and are sorry to hear about your vehicle. We take several precautions to deter crime at our hotels. We are one of the few hotels in the area with an actual gated parking garage where your guest key is needed for access, although we don’t believe you were parked in that area. Also guest keys are needed for access to our hotel as an added security as with most of our locations. We hope to have an opportunity to earn your business in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £78 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing