We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #72 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Happy”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Check in was a breeze. Hotel was very clean, staff was friendly and parking was safe and easy. The rooms were larger than expected, very quiet and well-appointed. Getting around this area of San Antonio is not user-friendly, but very grateful for the location of the hotel - plenty of places to eat, things to do, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    100
    35
    9
    7
See reviews for
201
53
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We went to the Six flags during the first week of July. The park was very crowded and so was the hotel. The breakfast was ok and the service was friendly. The rooms were clean and fine too. Its proximity to Six flags is a huge bonus to stay here in my personal opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dives-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed at this Inn for three business weeks in November. It looks like a new or recently built facility. They have an attractive lobby, excellent rooms, ample free indoor parking, lots of luggage carts, free breakfast, free after work buffet with three free alcholic drinks per night. There is also a nice guest laundry room and a small computer/printer area for guests. Their indoor pool is very attractive but the water was too cold. The hot tub is nice and they have a good work out room. Their elevators are well designed in that each floor has its own enclosed lobby to minimize sound.

They do not have their own restaurant or bar but there is an Appleby's attached to the building.
For those who run, there are seven miles of paved paths through the woods behind the hotel.

Their food is ample but boring. Breakfast included cereals, waffles, donuts, substandard pastries, sausage, biscuits and gravy...every day...no change in the menu...not even different muffins.
Their happy hour buffet was also the same every day---hot dogs, baked potatoes, salad, chips, pretzels, veggie sticks.

Their business center consists of two computers and a printer. The chairs here are also too low to sit in to comfortably use the computers (possibly to discourage long term use).

I stayed in king bed rooms facing the running paths behind the hotel. It was quieter than facing the highway at the front of the building. The bedroom desk would have been nice to use if the chair hadn't been way too low to sit in comfortably. I wish they had laptop desks like the Hampton Inns do. The bathrooms are very large, well lit, and very clean. They also provide shampoo, conditioner, and body wash from three dispensers in the bath.


Their rooms have outstanding temperature and fan controls You can regulate the temperature and the fan level. It was the quietest HVAC I ever encountered in a hotel room. Their phone system has a nice automated wake up feature that allows you to program your wake up time for the whole stay.

The cleaning of my rooms left something to be desired. After checking out the first time, I left a book in the room and called them later in the day but they could not find the book and did not offer to replace it. The second room I stayed in had the shower curtain hung incorrectly and I had to leave a note to get it fixed. The third room I had did not have any soap in it and, when I was packing, I found two mismatched socks and a pen on the floor near my bed. So much for vacuuming! I took the items down and gave them to the general manager who was profusely apologetic but did not comp me anything.

However, I would stay here again because they get the major things right and offer excellent value at a great price. It was my first stay at a Drury Inn and I will stay with the chain again in other cities.

Room Tip: Ask for a quietly located room facing the running paths in the woods. The hotel is quiet during the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as we use your feedback to improve our product and services. I want to let you know that the housekeeping issues you experienced have been discussed with our housekeeping team. Also, you will be happy to learn that Drury is always looking to improve and change their breakfast and kickback menus...currently testing several options for breakfast in order to provide a varied menu from day to day. I'm sorry that you did not get to experience our kickback options. We do offer the items you listed on a daily basis, however the other options we provide change at least every other day. We offer macaroni and cheese, chicken tenders, pasta and meatballs, chili, and a variety of soups on a rotating basis.

Again, we appreciate your feedback and your business. I am so glad that you will stay with us when your travels bring you to San Antonio, Texas again!

Rebecca S.
Drury Inn & Suites near La Canterra Parkway
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Couldn't believe our luck that this was the 2nd first class hotel on our 2 week trip. It's a little tricky getting to it but we'll worth the effort. They have a parking.garage below the rooms which keep your car dry from the elements. Nice lobby with efficient friendly check-in staff. The rooms are very large, very comfortable, very clean and quiet. Tracy (I assume the supervisor) was very gracious and greeted customers at "kick back" offering assistance at any time. Lots of choices at kick back and breakfast was fresh tasting. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I was in San Antonio on university business so I chose the Drury Inn and Suites near UT San Antonio. I was pleasantly surprised when I pulled in to see it was an attractive new facility.

I was greeted by competent staff and found my room to be clean and appropriately appointed. The facility has a multistory parking garage and their are no additional fees for parking.

The breakfast had a good selection and exceeded my expectations for a free meal.

Room Tip: The access from the freeway is tricky… watch the signs carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

exceeded expectations. super brunch and happy hour. big, clean rooms with comfy beds. good shower pressure. super staff. great location. great parking set up. I joined their golden key club after this visit because I will definitely stay at a Drury inn again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank vmpeter08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have always stayed at Drury hotels in San Antonio. This was my second stay at this Drury. I was very disappointed with housekeeping. I realized when we got home that my baby's light up pillow pet was left behind at the hotel. I was told by manager and staff that housekeeping didn't recover any left behind items. I explained that I was 100% certain that it was left there but was told by the manager that the housekeeper wouldn't lie about whether an item was left behind. I explained to him that it wasn't about the value of the pillow but the moral of it and the reflection of their employees. I even contacted customer service and was told that every effort had been exhausted to find my pillow but IF the item was found at a later date I would be contacted. Really, if it wasn't there now according to the housekeeper why would it be found later. Sad to know that housekeepers cannot be trusted and management doesn't value the customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing