We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Ranked #73 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spent July 4th here, thurs and Friday, arrived and was given room with a terrace on the back of te hotel, always like to,stay on the front side to watch the traffic coming and going, called front desk and they changed me with no problem, we stay at this hotel every time we visit San Antonio. With being on front of hotel by the traffic, there is no noise from the road. staff was very polite even when I left keys in room and they had to give me another one. like the hotel for he parking, it's in a covered parking garage. they have an ok breakfast and a 5:30 free drink and snacks. Upon arriving home I realized I left my set of house and car keys there, I live 2 1/2 hours away, my hubby drove with his keys, phone back and spoke with he manager and she had house keeping look for them and gave me a call back stating they had been found along with at shirt didn't even know I had left, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    98
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
196
49
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We highly recommend this hotel for people traveling to the San Antonio area. This is also a pet friendly hotel with a super staff from the front desk folks to the housekeeping group! Our experience staying here (8 nights) was by far one of the best travel experiences we have had. The hotel is located right off of the main highway that makes it easily accessible and it also has free parking, out door parking is great for larger vehicles (pick up trucks). Fitness room was always clean and had equipment that was well maintained.

Cocktails, breakfast and snacks provided were ample and very good. They also had items that were kid friendly. Wide open space for eating/drinking with plenty of seating. The room was comfortable, as were the beds.

Next time we are in the area we will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

My son and I stayed at this hotel for two nights during our vaca to San Antonio. It is close to Six Flags via 1604. Our rooms over looked I 10, but hotel is so well insulated that we never heard it at all. Price was good. Breakfast was good. Free popcorn and soft drinks was unexpected. 5:30 kickback saved us from buying supper one night. Friendly staff. Well done lobby. Big spacious room and bath. Comfortable beds with a variety of pillows to chose from on each bed. Pool and hot tub inside with small area to sun. Thumbs up.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great family and Pet friendly hotel.. Clean and front staff was super friendly. Thank you Eli and Jorge for all your help.. Just wish you could change up the free breakfast and dinner alittle bit more. I recommend this Hotel if your traveling with your family or your pet..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim1nails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is an amazing hotel. Best in it's class. Front desk staff was great (I would have given this hotel a 5 except for a rude manager that was on staff Monday June 23, 2014)...props to Antonio, the front desk clerk that helped me get a room at the very last minute for a fair price. Great cleaning staff. A very safe parking garage that also kept me from having to get out of the car in the rain. Super clean. Free evening snacks along with a few cocktails and a decent free breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

quick checkin. huge room, nice and cool. could never figure out how to turn lamp off, so had to unplug it. kids couldnt either and tried all switches. maybe getting old, lol! but then at 4 a banging would happen every 8 minutes. think it is when condensor on ac woudl turn off, or something in hall. not sure. but kept me up. one kid slept thru it. other kid said mom people sure do bang doors all night here. checked out day early. told front desk, made apology but that it. breakfast good. shame cause had hoped for wonderful experience for a return trip. now not so sure, sleep so important!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites near La Cantera Parkway. I am just so sorry you experienced noise during your stay and did not have a restful night. We never want our guests to leave our hotel feeling less than 100% satisfied. Please feel free to contact me personally so I can resolve this for you and so the location of the noise can be determined for any future guests who stay with us. Again, thank you for your feedback as without this we cannot improve our service. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you and your family.

Sincerely,
Tracy Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weslaco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our experience with Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway was excellent. The hotel staff was amazing. My family and I showed up with no reservation after another hotel in the area made a mistake with my reservation. We were able to get a room and checked in within 10 minutes. The room was beautiful, clean and very spacious. The breakfast which by no means is your regular continental, was a great way to start our day. We will definitely go back the next time we are in San Antonio. The location is also a plus, we were a very short distance from Six Flags, which we could actually see from our room window.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMartinez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Northwest Side
Residence Inn San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Address: 15806 W Interstate 10, San Antonio, TX 78249-2392
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway is located at I-10 and Loop 1604 near the University of Texas at San Antonio, SeaWorld and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. LEED(R) Certified by the U.S. Green Building Council, this energy-efficient hotel uses the south Texas sun to offset electricity costs through a 36kW photovoltaic solar energy system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing