We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Inn Lackland(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
7
18
14
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
18
14
10
15
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the base and we were attending AF Graduation ceremonies. Ended up being a big mistake! In my case--housekeeping did not clean up my room, but "cleaned out" my room (theft involved the day after checking in) and not a care in the world from management! At checkout, was told that management would contact me via phone and letter and nothing...only after I sent a letter to them one week later did they attempt to call me, leaving me a VM saying they would try to call me back and again...nothing.
Customer Service is not a priority to this hotel's management (these hotels are independently owned and operated, so can only speak about the Rodeway Inn at Lackland)
If you are looking for a cheap place to stay that is close to LAFB and nothing else matters...then this is your place. Otherwise, I would say pay a little more and stay elsewhere. you have been warned.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnLackland, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your Review .we will continue try to do best with graduation families .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Great price for a 5 night stay. The hotel is older but the room was clean and the staff was very friendly. We did have a problem with hot water at night when other families were using the laundry facilities so we showered in the morning in order to have hot water. The pillows aren't that great so I would suggest bringing your own. The hotel is so close to Lackland you can hear them playing retreat at night. I would definitely stay here again if I needed to go to Lackland.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the number lower than 126 and you won't have any problem with hot water.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnLackland, Owner at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thank you for your Review .we will continue try to do best with graduation families .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

This is an older hotel. The rooms were clean, the pool area was nice. Front desk staff extremely helpful with directions. Rooms included fridge and microwave. The location was close to Lackland Airforce Base. Would use this motel again if going to LAFB

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aar31441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank You for your response. We do out best to satisfy every guest that stays with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Very close to the base, older hotel so not as modern and updated as some of the bigger hotel chains. Rooms were clean, pool area was nice (weather was in the 70's but we didn't swim) able to sit around and talk to other families that were there for graduation. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions and suggesions of places to eat. Rates were very reasonable, no need to spend 100-200 a night at other places, you weren't in the room that much! Shower heads are very low, my husband is 6'3 and it was in the middle of his chest :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnLackland, General Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

ks714, Thank you for your business and comments, we aim to provide a home away from home feeling. We love seeing the many families from all over the U.S. and look forward to seeing you again....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This place is not the newest, but it is clean, the staff is nice, there is basic breakfast included, rooms have a fridge and microwave, which were very handy. The pool is very small, but was perfect during the day when our airman wanted to relax while everyone else was running around San Antonio. Super close to Lackland - just a few minutes down the road. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ks714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayInnLackland, Manager at Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you, we aim to make every stay as comfortable as if you are at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews