We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Devine!!”

Kirby's Prime Steakhouse - San Antonio
Reserve with OpenTable
Kirby's Prime Steakhouse - San Antonio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #190 of 4,606 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$40 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Stone Oak
Cross street: N 1604 East
Description: Continuing the legacy of Dallas' Original Steakhouse, Est. 1954, Kirby's Prime Steakhouse in San Antonio, Est. 2007, is an award winning restaurant featuring Mid-Western, grain fed, aged prime beef. Kirby's also offers fresh seafood, daily chef features, and a spectacular collection of New and Old World wine housed in an impressive cellar of over 3,000 bottles. Kirby's boasts a trendy jazz bar and lounge featuring live music on Friday and Saturday evenings. To compliment their excellent wine selection is classically trained Corporate Executive Chef Daniel Nemec. Chef Nemec seeks to introduce the culinary versatility of Kirby's cuisine to the newcomer, and to charm the well-educated diner with the tastes, colors, aromas, and preparation of the dishes Kirby's has to offer. Guests can enjoy our lounge while partaking in a hand crafted cocktail, premium spirit or a glass of wine selected by certified Sommelier, Sam Miller.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Devine!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and went to Kirby's to celebrate our anniversary!
What an experience!! Service was very good!!
Food was amazing from appetizer to dinner to our dessert which was complimentary!!
The whole experience was great!! We will for sure be back!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traci w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbysSteakhouseSA, Manager at Kirby's Prime Steakhouse - San Antonio, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Traci, we are so happy to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful anniversary dinner here at Kirby's. We look forward to seeing you in again soon for your next special occasion! Please let us know if there is anything that we can do to make your future dining experiences just as enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pork chop as big as Texas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

You can't eat this by yourself. We always split this meal. The best pork chop you'll ever taste. Slow cooked melt in your mouth with a great caramelized sauce. Always on Sunday lunch special. High end restaurant but well worth the visit. Service is great, very friendly and attentive. Located at north end of Shops at La Cantera close to Six Flags. Stakes are some of the best in SA. Try the spicy Bloody Mary very good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wheelman1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buerne, texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great steaks and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We've eaten at Kirby's several times over the past six months. Normally we go on Sundays to take advantage of their wine special. Steaks are always great and cooked the way we like them. My wife likes both the Surf and Turf, and King and Turf entrees as well. Sides are always good and we have made it to the dessert a couple times. Usually too full to finish the desert but try if it is a birthday or anniversary.

Service has been great although we always go at opening when they are not too busy. Definitely worth a try.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DownVegasTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KirbysSteakhouseSA, Manager at Kirby's Prime Steakhouse - San Antonio, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are delighted to hear that your most recent, as well as past dining experiences at Kirby's have been pleasurable. It's great to know that your dinner, from start to finish, met your expectations! Please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next visit here extra special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, NH
Level Contributor
180 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Excellent meal. Fine dining atmosphere and service. Nice variety on the menu. Food was excellent. Prices were not cheap, but were in line with other restaurants of that caliber. Our steaks were cooked perfectly. Food service here follows a fine dining pace, so expect your meal to take awhile.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank wildcatsfan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had steaks which were cooked as we had asked. The service was very good. Slightly above the average price but it was worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jinnyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kirby's Prime Steakhouse - San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Kirby's Prime Steakhouse - San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing