We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Happy Hours!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildfish Seafood Grille

Wildfish Seafood Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfish Seafood Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 4,591 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Far North Central
Cross street: Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best Happy Hours!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Best crab cake, fresh oysters, and bread! Stop by for Happy Hour ! You will not be disappointed with any seafood. Love the Ahi appetizer! Go early.

Helpful?
2 Thank Grandie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    125
    27
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san juan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Favorite in San Antonio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

It has a great atmosphere, great service and even better food. The upside down cake is to die for. Cocktails are perfect. Great experience. We go there whenever we visit San Antonio.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, seafood and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Caesar salad and bisque had a little kick to them. Shrimp and swordfish were both tasty and fresh. Nice surprise for dessert, Sergio brought out dome banana fosters for dessert wishing us a happy anniversary. Would recommend outside seating if weather cooperates.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ArmySpousechicagoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great restaurant. Rarely do you find a restaurant that has great fish and great steaks. This is one. We started out with calamari appetizer. It was very fresh and the presentation was interesting. Kind of Asian. We split two salads between four of us and it was the perfect amount. No issues with splitting salads or entrees. The Chilean Sea Bass was exceptional and fresh and well prepared. Two of my daughters had filet mignon and the other daughter had salmon. They raved about the food. We had sprouts and crab fried rice. Both were excellent. The crab fried rice was well prepared. We rarely get dessert but saw that they had a banana foster cake with ice cream. Fantastic. We shared it between the five of us and it was the perfect amount. Service was the best I have had in a while. Our main server was Stacie. She was attentive and made sure we were taken care of. She was nice enough to ask if any of us had a nut allergy because of the pecan ice cream with the dessert. One of my daughters is allergic to nuts and so she gave her a separate dish of vanilla ice cream. All in all one of the best dinners we have had in a while. I wish there was one in Houston to go to.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMP2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafood Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This restaurant is fabulous. They have the best seafood in San Antonio and the steaks are amazing as well. The service was impeccable and the manager, Michael Conway was constantly catering to all of the patrons. This restaurant is a MUST!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agentgirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildfish Seafood Grille also viewed

 

Been to Wildfish Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing