We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel And Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Ranked #28 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel And Excellent Staff”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here while on vacation in Texas.The hotel was lovely and very comfortable with great shopping and restaurants nearby, with a quick and easy route into the Riverwalk area right at our doorstep. Most notable during our stay was the excellent staff, especially Steve Ramirez at the Front Desk and Tiffany Ross,Operations Director, who both went above and beyond the call of duty to heip us out of a stressful situation.We woud definitely recommend this hotel and their excellent staff to anyone visiting San Antonio.

Kathy G

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so incredibly much for that amazing review! It was our pleasure to take care of you during your stay here at the Wyndham Garden near La Cantera. Steven and I were very moved by your kind words and we were very glad that you had an excellent stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the United States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    178
    89
    40
    36
See reviews for
347
102
30
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a very quiet & relaxing time, the hotel was quite, our room was clean, neat & well furnished. The staff just perfect, very friendly and knowledgeable of the area! Food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany R, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased that you had such a relaxing stay. I will pass along your great comments to our staff. We hope to see you here at the Wyndham Garden near La Cantera on your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here for a business trip. This property is much better suited to families with small children. It is very close to Six Flags, and the La Cantera Mall, but not much else. The hotel was very clean, and had a very surprising small restaurant. The food was outstanding. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. This hotel is a nice one, it just didn't suit our needs. Families will consider this an awesome place!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcoalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAlllen
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I went to SA for the first time and stayed two nights at this hotel. We get the suite for 5 occupants and everything was clean, confortable and with a friendly and helpful staff. Really close from Six Flags and La Cantera mall and just 20 min away from downtown. The only thing I will change s the walls cause you can hear everything from room to room but it was not a big deal, we were so tired by the second night that we couldn't hear any noise :) Great Hotel by Wyndham!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank My3rdSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My stay at the Wyndham Garden near La Cantera was pleasant. The room was nice and clean, spacious and close to my business conference at La Cantera Resort. The only complaint I have is the shower water did not get very hot. There were lots of shopping and dining options nearby including The Shops @ La Cantera and The Rim.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nickl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

A really nice property that has likely the best staff that I've ever encountered. The concierge (Steven) has given me excellent tips on where to go and find food, things to do, and such … a very nice person. The breakfast buffet is likewise done very well - good food made to your liking with a chef that wants to make you happy. In the end, If I ever wind up in this area of Texas again, I'm sure to stay at this property again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gizbab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#18 of 356 in San Antonio
1,910 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
SpringHill Suites San Antonio North West at The Rim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera

Property: Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Address: 6809 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1127 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Northwest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#63 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden near La Cantera Parkway is a luxury hotel near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera, UTSA Campus, Valero Corporate Headquarters, the Alamo, and many golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Northwest
Wyndham Garden San Antonio Near La Cantera Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing