We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Ranked #187 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Claremore, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“best service ever”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

all the staff very nice and friendly. vacationing with 5 and 7 year old grandsons. person most impressed with was angela at the front desk. so nice and helpful. she made our vacation perfect. very pleased with hotel. rooms clean and comfortable. loved the indoor pool. very happy all around. thank you carlton family

Room Tip: all was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carltonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    11
    12
    12
See reviews for
61
12
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I vacationed recently in san antonio and spent a night here. Although it looks new from the outside, it is in some disrepair. The elevator bar was broken off. The photos of shamu on the elevator were ripped and torn up. Our bathtub water could not be turned off. Trash cans were overflowing at breakfast. Construction nearby and noise from other floors bothersome. We met a women in the elevator who had just had their car windows smashed by vandals in the hotel parking lot. She said the hotel staff saw them do it and chased them off.
..glad I was using points for my stay instead of cash. Comfort inns are normally much better.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joyceshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Decided on this hotel due to location (Seaworld). It was well priced, stayed there three nights. Place was clean and had an indoor pool. We were there during spring break. if you dont have kids or mind hearing them I would not stay there when kids are out of school. The breakfast did not have any meat after days my son said he would pass on breakfast. Overall a plus but if you stay about two miles on 410 half the price.

Room Tip: We did upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale Center, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We had a large group staying at the hotel for my husband's BMT graduation. The staff was helpful, the breakfast was delicious, the pool and hot tub were wonderful for the kids. They helped me to make copies of all of my documents that I would need for the USAF and my new marriage and also helped me to have a late check out so I could see my husband one last time before he shipped out again. Definitely would stay again! The rooms are nice and clean and the location was easy access to lots of food and very easy to get to Lackland from there!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laredo
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Comfort Inn at Sea World was an excellent place to stay. The room was very ample and having two televisions on different ends of the room was excellent, especially with our 4 children. The lady at the front entrance was amazing and offered us extra bedding to have everyone sleep comfortably. The only thing that was wrong was that the indoor pool had a lot of chlorine. Other than that everything from parking to hot breakfast was GREAT!.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaredoROSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel for BMT graduation. It was very quiet at night, breakfast was well stocked, the staff was friendly and helpful. It is about 5 miles from the AFB but everyone we talked to staying in the hotels outside the gates complained of dirty, smelly rooms and noise. The only problem with the comfort inn is traffic during rush hours makes it difficult to get in and out of the hotel and across the street to the shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myersfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I choose this hotel based on location for my husbands BMT graduation & reviews. It's about 10 mins from the Hi Valley Gate on Lackland AFB. We stayed for four nights in three size different rooms. The suite was a nice size and set up to fit five people, was true to its description. The two queen beds & one king size did not have the microwave and fridge as description said but otherwise the rooms were nice size. One small issue was no trash bags, used grocery bags. Consumer service was friendly. Would recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
Comfort Suites Near Seaworld
#155 of 356 in San Antonio
185 reviews
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#184 of 356 in San Antonio
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
Sleep Inn & Suites near Seaworld
#212 of 356 in San Antonio
48 reviews
Far West Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
Far West Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Property: Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld
Address: 8731 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78245-2477
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in April 2009, this new Comfort Inn is located two miles from SeaWorld San Antonio and five miles from Lackland Air Force base. This hotel is also minutes away from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, The San Antonio International Airport, the Alamo and the San Antonio River Walk. This hotel offers both standard rooms and suites. All guest rooms have microwaves, mini refrigerators and 32 inch flat screen TVs. Complimentary breakfast and free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Near Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing