We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern & Affordable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft San Antonio Airport
Ranked #149 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We travel to San Antonio pretty frequently for concerts at Cowboys Dancehall and Aloft is our go-to hotel while in town. Very affordable (always under $100), clean, no frills, and close to the venue. Check-in is quick and efficient. Parking is free and in a covered garage behind the hotel. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance, as well as a Target to pick up any items you may have forgotten to pack.

The only strange thing is the lack of an ice machine on each floor. If you need ice, you must visit the bar or front desk downstairs and ask them to fill up your bucket. This isn't really a complaint - just an odd setup I noticed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is my second stay at an Aloft hotel, and the room design and overall feel of ths brand is unique and I think takes some getting used to. The rooms appear to be identical between locations, and you could almost forget what city you are in because the room design is so similar to other Aloft hotels. I am not a huge fan of the room concept of separating the bathroom area from the sleeping area with just a wall. I can't put my finger on what bugs me about this arrangement, but it's strange. I also DO NOT like the Aloft's poilcy of having no ice machine on any floor. You have to bring your ice bucket from the room ask at the front desk for ice, and then the attendant retrieves the ice. At another Aloft, they kept plastic bags of ice in the refrigerator in the "general store" area. I liked the bar area near the check-in desk, and the fact that they have a pool table in this area. There is no in-house restaurant, but there is a huge mall within walking distance and there are several eateries and a Cheesecake Factory in that mall. The hotel's exercise facility is small but adequate: I think there were two treadmills, two ellipticals, one bike, and some free weights.

There is free WiFi, which is quite a change from other Starwood properties (e.g. Westin). Overall, this hotel was fine, but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear DavidBradley,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed there for 2nights in October. At my arrival, I been served quickly and the girl at the front desk took time to explain me all the concept of Aloft. I had a room on the highest level in the corner. It was really quiet and the room was what I expect from that price range. I will definitly recommend it. The only thing I can complain about is that elevators are a bit slow.. Free parking, free breakfast (They give you 10$ vouchers for every day).

Room Tip: Ask on the highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Philippe P,
We're glad to hear you found our hotel to be charming and comfortable during your stay. thanks for sharing and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in October. Front desk was ALWAYS HELPFUL(Joseph)! Great lounge area all over front of hotel. Heated pool outside with a fire pit gives a great modern atmosphere. SPG members get points to help environment with using same towels and sheets! Great for weekend stays. Close to Airport, and the Northstar mall! 17 min drive to river center mall, Alamo area. All kinds things to eat and do in shopping center where Hotel is at. Easy acces to freeway!Would I stay here again....Yes I would...Great Stay for the money! GO TEXANS! AND SPG! #ALOFT

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tejano281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Tejano281,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive sentiments about our hotel with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Aloft San Antonio Airport and was a bit disappointed. The overall design concept feels good but facility wise; it’s not what you would expect from this relatively new brand from Starwood. I had a room on the 2nd floor very close to the elevators and there was a constant noise coming from the hallway. I guess it was from the HVAC equipment, could not sleep half of the night. The room was ok, but construction wise needs improvement. If you are planning to stay here with children, don´t bother. This hotel is more suited for couples / business travelers. Front service was good, no complaints there.

Room Tip: Don´t stay in room 232
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlDaniel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at the Aloft location in San Antonio for a weekend in June 2013 and had a great experience. The hotel has a kind of laid back modern feel to it which isn't my normal choice, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The decor definitely has the feel of loft living, so if you like that you will love this place. There is a pool table in the lobby next to the bar and it was all nice and open which gave it a good feel. The thing that really impressed me about my stay though was the friendliness and helpfulness of the hotel staff. Anytime we had a question or needed anything they were always willing and enthusiastic about helping. The van driver even took us downtown to the Riverwalk as well as the botanical gardens and came back and picked us up at no charge. This was above and beyond what the hotel shuttle will normally do for you since both locations were well beyond their normal service range, but since they weren't overly busy they were glad to help us out which saved us from having to rent a car or get a tax. We naturally tipped the drivers, but it still saved us a significant amount of money. If you are planning a trip to San Antonio and don't feel the need to stay downtown I'd definitely recommend Aloft.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowjacket22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear yellowjacket22,
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and share your positive feedback. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I've stayed at several Starwood properties but I've never been to an Aloft property. For my recent trip to San Antonio, I decided to try it and I was glad I did. The feel was very modern and relaxing. The check-in was smooth and had no problem. The front desk clerk was was friendly (no name tag) and explained all the amenities offered. The room was clean and pleasing. TV signal went out on a few channels and had ants near the desk. Issues were resolved once the front desk was notified. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Jesse956,
Thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback of your recent stay with us. We value you loyalty as an SPG member and it's always great to hear you tried out our hotel for the first time and loved the experience. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#74 of 358 in San Antonio
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Antonio Airport

Address: 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £77 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's complimentary airport shuttle service is just the beginning of our many amenities. Enjoy comfortable boutique rooms and the popular w xzy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Starwood, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aloft San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Aloft San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing