We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot book online to save $30 if you try to check in at 2:30am...ie after a night out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft San Antonio Airport
Ranked #143 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We liked the hotel, we are upset because we needed a hotel to stay after a night out so we did not have to drive. The rate online was over $30 cheaper. We went to the desk & she said we have to go online to get rate.This was about 2:30am on 1/11, the website would not let us select 1/10 for check-in. It only had 1/11. We were forced to pay $30 more for only a 7hr stay. Manager said she would try to accommodate us. I have not heard from her since that morning but sent a email today.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downtown1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear downtown1979,

Thank you for your stay and for your feedback.

With regard to the price difference, the Front Desk Agent was correct in informing you that we are unable to match the online rate.

I spoke with the Front Desk Manager and she confirmed that your account was credited the SPG points that she had mentioned to you and sent you a confirmation email on Friday, January 31. You are able to book using your points directly by contacting the SPG Desk at 888.625.4953. Please let me know if your are need any further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Very clean and very modern. They attract a younger crowd it seemed. The modern décor was a different touch. Loved the full size walk in shower with rain shower head.

The young lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

The only thing I didn't like was the wall mounted tv and work station was very small. But that's nothing.

Several places to eat within walking distance and my wife would not forgive me if I didn't mention all the shopping near by.

I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Easy to find. Near the airport. Several places near by for dinner or a quick bite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Tracy F,

Thank you sharing our feedback on your recent stay. I am so glad you and your wife enjoyed your accommodations, the hotel decor and our location. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I'd heard the Aloft chain was very pet-friendly, so I decided to give it a try on this year's family trip. The rumors were totally true! The Aloft was very nice! The decor was ultra modern and very hip. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they even managed to give us two rooms next to each other with connecting doors.

I loved how the rooms used every inch of available space. Even though the room was small, we had plenty of room for suitcases and other items. Also, the towels were soft and fluffy, and there was a fridge in the room, too.

My only criticisms were that the bed was pretty hard. I'm attributing this to the lack of a box spring under the mattress. Also, the carpet in front of the door, and the grout in the bathroom tiles was beginning to show some wear and dirt. Honestly, though, this was really minor. Otherwise, the rooms as clean.

We will definitely return next year!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLozano, Starwood Hotels and Resorts at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hi ChristieP,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments. We are so glad we were able to accommodate you and pet. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room and amenities. I do apologize that the bed was not to your liking and we will work on the bathroom issues you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed here for two days and enjoyed my stay. Comfortable rooms. Clean. Great staff that were always welcoming. The breakfast was good and easy to grab "n" go. The Egg and I is just across the street if you want a big breakfast. Eggs 3 million ways. Very nice. Lots of restaurants around. Easy access to highway. I would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of our hotel with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. One room was perfect but our other room did not have hot water for shower. We had to go to other room we booked to take shower but they did move us the next morning (since all rooms were full) to a room with hot water. They added 4,000 points to my card - which I didn't even ask for. The rooms are very clean though! They don't have your free continental breakfast ....that kind of stinks but Great customer service!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjackson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Although the hotel was located next to an inactive mall, there's still a lot happening in the area and decent breakfast restaurant nearby (The Egg and I). Also close by was a well reviewed mexican food restaurant. We tried to walk to the latter, but that was impossible. Unless you're on the River Walk, I guess you have to use your car in San Antonio. The room was interesting, sleek and bare. My only complaints were the bathroom was not soundproofed at all and the sliding door was difficult to control. I liked the style of the room though and it was clean. We noted the same thing as another reviewer that the same person was on duty the next morning. Maybe they work a 12 or 18 hour shift. Are labor laws different in Texas?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sister1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear sister1950,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments about our hotel with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed and appreciated the unique design and features of our Aloft hotel and hope to see you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Rooms were very clean. We got a pool view and it was awesome in the night time with a fire place in the center and surrounding it were people mingling. Nice bar, pool table also available. Overall pleasant experience, mainly because of cleanliness and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mel_Garber, Starwood Hotels at Aloft San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear arun s,
We appreciate your positive feedback about our Aloft based on your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#70 of 358 in San Antonio
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft San Antonio Airport

Address: 838 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Loop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £80 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's complimentary airport shuttle service is just the beginning of our many amenities. Enjoy comfortable boutique rooms and the popular w xzy bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Aloft San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing